Busy life, sorry for responding to comments late

in #blog6 years ago

Sorry to all the commenters who have been commenting and not getting a response from me until 3, 4, 5 days later. I've been keeping up with posting once a day, curating some posts, and I try to respond to some comments as well, but it's been a busy past week.


wikipedia/public domain

I moved my girlfriend into my place last week. Even though I didn't move into a new place, it's almost as if I did. Everything has been changing around with me moving my stuff as well.

I used to have my computer in my room. But the computer bothers my significant other when she wants to go sleep. The screen makes light, the fans make noise, and so too do the clicking of the mouse and keyboard. As a result, the computer desk is in the living room now. The bedroom has more space. And I am moving around some boxes I had packed.

Plus, now that she is living with me, well more time goes to her than to Steem compared to before ;)

I'm also working 9-5 starting today :/

I can probably put more time into Steem from work than if I was at home ;) hehe.

I will catch up on the comments from recent posts today I think.


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

I have always wondered how you can be so prolific and reliably post such great content every day. It's nice to get a glimpse behind the curtain from time to time. Congratulations on your partner moving in, that's a big step! I think you'll be happier without the computer in the bedroom, it'll be good for you both :). The last month for me was a killer at work, finishing the school year, administering graduate exams and taking an international school trip guiding multiple classes. Hope you are well and your new job is to your liking, but how oh how will you be able to post even more!? What is your secret, is there one?

I won't be posting even more, not until I finish this job hehe. I can do some writing up while at work, as I'm just replacing someone on vacation. It's an easy job, I don't get asked to do much throughout the day. Look like you're still busy hehe.

The secret is time put in, and not doing other things :/

We can understand and every phase will not stay same, sometimes we hold much time and we can do multitasking work but sometimes we hold more responsibility and at that time we cannot devote all the time towards one thing.

Good to read this post because this is reflecting one thing that you are showcasing responsible gesture means you are informing your followers why you are failing to respond.

I hope that everything will be fine and wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks ;)

Welcome. 🙂

Times of transition.

Sort of been there, myself, for a while... although I am self-employed, it's a retail business and tourist dependent, so I find myself spending more time "at work" than normal... and (indeed!) the prospect for spending more time commenting and curating from work is actually pretty good. But I have been relatively absent from many people's posts for a while...

The whole cohabitation thing is such an adjustment. You'll get it dialed in after a while... be patient.

Yeah, time gets cut out for some things and taken from others :P Living together is going well. I just have to wear earphones to sleep to listen to the radio since I can't just listen to the radio anymore when I sleep :/ lol

Just going through the list and letting folk know that the @familyprotection raffle has been drawn. It is posted at #familyprotection. Thanks for taking part.

Sweet. I only checked the video now, and saw I won :P Thanks! How does one go about receiving the coin?

Hey! Our winner has arrived!! Congratulations buddy. Are you on discord?

Just realised we are speaking on your post. Come over to the raffle post on my profile and we can speak there. You have lots of congratulations flying your way :)

Well I was reading how ppl didn't want to mention the winner in the post, in order to get ppl to view the video, so I avoided presenting myself as such ;)

haha that makes sense... I do have my moments lol

Good luck with this job and the girlfriend. Seems many of us are getting jobs/going to get a job in my circle. Spent several hours this morning filling apps out and interviewing myself.

Thanks ;) Hehe, good luck ;)

The screen makes light, the fans make noise, and so too do the clicking of the mouse and keyboard.

Ummm... how do people fall asleep without hearing fans??

I like fans. Background noise cancels out other noise that saliently wakes me up. She doesn't like fans or any noise, but seems to not mind annoying bird chirping or squirrels at 5am :/

Hi @krnel, I just got round to listening to @pennsif's Vegan Special radio show, and really enjoyed your perspectives. I wonder if you'd be interested in being interviewed for my Steemit Voices series, designed to encourage healthy thinking and choices? Let me know and I'll get questions to you (no deadline, take your time, and it won't be all about veganism but all kinds of things from your blog!) Thanks :-)

Hey, thanks :) Sure, I'm interested. You can find me on discord on various channels like PAL or informationwar or other places like vegan of steemit, etc.

howdy there @krnel! no apologies needed and I'm sure everyone REALLY understands even more now but thanks so much for the update and congratulations on having a serious girlfriend! God bless you both!

Thank you :)

I completely understand. My life has been busy too doing cleanup of mom's basement fire. Wishing you and your girlfriend the best as well as your new job. Thanks for sharing. @krnel

Still dealing with that basement? Jeepers, must be a mess!

When I saw thee term 'girlfriend', I instantly forgave you, even though I myself am not particularly among those 'offended'. Please take as much time as you need to make her feel at home. If she's happy, so are you; and if your'e happy, so will your followers.....lol

LOL :P Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97