You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother's day

in #blog6 years ago

Please don't pressure yourself too hard into requiring yourself to post something, produce anything or whatever. If you don't feel like it, that's fine. You have no obligation to anyone. You've been writing about struggling to come up with stuff for the past week (maybe more?). It might be time to listen to yourself and take it easy for a little bit?
Regards, me, someone with an outside perspective and no context whatsoever ;)

Sort:  

Aww man, outsider perspectives are so confronting, because they usually make such good points!

I have been pressuring myself a little lately to post every day. Maybe I should skip a few when I have nothing to say. It would probably be for the best. I mean, I try to write every day, because Steemit is the only place I earn anything right now. We manage just fine without me earning anything though, so the least I can do is skip a day occasionally. Probably not a smart move to force a mind that has already been burned out once.

Thanks for bringing in some outside perspective :-)

I'm glad I could help. What you're saying right now sounds a lot more sensible! Good luck, Foodie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72