The Good , the Bad, and The oily...oh, and an obsevation test...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

hhh.jpg

What could be better than a little Sunday morning 'mechanics'?

Lot's of things actually, if you hate it like I do.
Oh well.
I had to do it anyway, so I thought I'd better to get on with it, before it reached 30+c , (86 c in Fahrenheit) by 9a.m.

It wasn't a big job.
A carburetor change on a small bike is not a big job, and if everything goes well, from stripping down the necessary body parts back to reassembly, will only take an hour or so...

It never goes straight forward when I have a spanner in my hand...

I won't tell you why it wasn't straight forward, for it makes me look like a total dufus.
(....but the answer is in the photo's for those that know about these things, and wish to laugh at me!)

hhh.jpg

Needles to say it involved taking out the new carb I had just put in, and then putting it back in - again.
I can mechanic, but it's not how I prefer to spend my time.
This means I'm not as 'focused' as someone who loves doing it. Which also means I make silly mistakes that invariably results in it taking twice as long.
Ho hum.

What I found far more worrying than my lack of engine fixing talent, is the total lack of fitness I now seem to have acquired.. (thank you steemit, for that - and sitting down for hours, non stop, is soooo bad for you.).

It appears that 20 trips a day for coffee refills does not really count as a fitness regime.

hhh.jpg

After less then thirty minutes of bending over and doing my mechanics – my legs got the shakes!!

It was a wake up call to my muscle degeneration over this last 10 months, I can tell you!

So thanks to my carburetor change, I am now motivated to gain some semblance of fitness once again! (I couldn't even look at myself in the scooter mirror, from sheer embarrassment).

...I'm gonna be hurtin' for this next two or three weeks, methinks...(but a masochistic side of me actually enjoys the physical workout pain, so it's not too bad).

Just in!...Some very positive news!

hhh.jpg

Oh, and my debit card account has finally been approved! Woooohoooo.
It turns out I am me, as I had originally said!
I just needed a paid lawyer to tell me this.... or something...

Hopefully this now means a full calorie diet after the 17th of this month, when the scheduled transfer is due.
I am 'confident' everything is OK now ...buuuuut – I'm not counting my chickens until I see the money in the account – so no celebrations of 'life back to normal' for another 17 days.

That will be a serious celebration, when I see my money in my account!
(...and added incentive for getting fit!)

Sort:  

20 trips a day for coffee refills does not really count as a fitness regime.
who knew?
Be of good cheer...you're not alone in that regard.

....yeah, but I'm 300 years younger than you.
😂😂

It's not good.
I've never been this unfit.
I was starting my keep fit program (get fit, more like) some months back, then my 'money crap' happened, and fell by the wayside.

Now it's not...

How the fuck do you fit a carb the wrong way around lol.
I went to Thailand as a every day weight trainer, gym enthusiast, and fit as you like, by the time I came back I was skinny as hell, and fit for a coffin also riddled with infections, tis a make or break destination, depending on sirs like.

lol - even I'm not that incompetent enough to put it on the wrong way round! lol

it's no that..

(but talking about incompetent.... I did once put an oil filter in the wrong way around in an XV 750 -oops... - engine seize at 60 mph...lol )

I've lived here on and off for well over a decade...

Lol on the oil filter part, locked up back wheel anyone.

I did over a decade also in Thailand on and off, not sure I would go back now, it became not such a good place for me to be, once I spoke almost fluent Thai you see.

.... locked up back wheel anyone.

I never spilled it either, just came to a sliding halt...

Never learn the language of the locals.
Shcoolboy error! lol

oh nearly forgot to tell you the problem - if you look at the new carb, there is a screw in there - but there should be two (it was hiding in the corner of the box. It was a little screw, so it's not my fault! lol)

Nice puzzle ;)
I can't really see good enough, but I think, seeing the " adjustment screw" in photo 1 ..in the right under corner, and in photo 6 in the left upper corner that you montaged it 180 degrees, of what it's supposed to be????

oh nearly forgot to tell you the problem - if you look at the new carb, there is a screw in there - but there should be two (it was hiding in the corner of the box. It was a little screw, so it's not my fault! lol)

Hey thanks. Such things happen. I had such a stupid thing in the past In where I returned a showerdrain to the store, saying almost all the small parts were missing. Later that week I found the bag with accesories SMH I have returned them to the store so they could make the package complete. Ah It can happen to the best of us ;) (don't know if that's an English "jokingly" saying but I think you will get it :)

But anyway I'm glad you found it now you can travel around the world again ;) lol

oh, no it's much, much , simpler than that!

lolol

You forgot the seals????? I have no clue please help me out :)

😂😂

nope - the answer is in the pics, I promise.

I'll tell you, don't worry - gimme 12 hours or so...
😂😂

when it comes to fixing things - I always say what my mother said. Your a man- fix it & figure it out.

oh, the pressure! lol

@lucylin Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95