Sort:  

That's the dream, having a gym in the basement xD when i started working out when i was 18 i started in my home, but since i didn't have room to place weights and machines i had to get a gym membership...
When i was working out at home I had one problem though, there was no spotter to help me out if i fail.... What do you usually do?

I don't have a nice gym, don't get me wrong. I have some hand-me-down stuff from my parents, who always like to buy exercise equipment, but then never really use it. I have an old Bowflex, which I use for "lifting" and an elliptical, which I use for cardio sometimes. I also just get out and play with the dogs for cardio, which is good enough for me. And then push-ups and pull-ups and always simple to do, and I've got a pull-up bar in the basement as well.

Even though it isn't perfect it's still a workout, as long as your heart is racing and your muscles are sore you are good, pull ups and push ups are always great, i normally either start my workouts with those or finish them with those

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93