You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake is frozen over, sturgeon spearing started today...

in #blog5 years ago

I can not see the attraction! I've driven the ice road on Lake Superior from Bayfield Wisconsin out to Madeline Island in the past and tended to hold my breath the entire way! I think driving on ice is terrifying. Ice fishing. Spearing fish. I'm with you. I do not understand the attraction.

Sort:  

You did a lot better than us. I think we were on the ice in the car maybe 2 minutes and I was done with that adventute. But, I have driven on the ice. Mark that off the bucket list!

Terrifying is a good word for that.

When my kids were small I remember their father driving down to the boat landing and then just unexpectedly continuing out onto the ice with all of us in the car. I totally freaked out. I had no idea if he knew what he was doing or if the ice was thick enough. All I knew was that my children would not be able to swim if the car sank and I was shrieking so loudly that he got us out of there pretty quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87