You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Mildly Interesting Update

in #blog6 years ago

There is a reason why I follow 42 people and there are 487 followers on my account.

Out 487 I bet only 15 see my posts and the rest I don't think are even on steemit or probably don't follow my post. I want to make a request @ned that if possible permanently delete dead accounts or accounts that haven't been touched in a long while, this increases the efficiency of system and networking, it makes me understand who to follow and who is following me.

Sort:  

I've known some authors that have been off for 5 months, maybe more and came back.. then there are some large accounts that aren't active but still own huge amounts of steem.. I can't imagine an investor being too happy when his wallet gets deleted!

But with 25 rep accounts, no picture, only an introduction post, less than 15 steem, yeah sure. But I don't think @ned would want to slash the numbers as we approach a Million accounts :p

But I feel like that could give an incentive to make people to stay on the platform, of course we could have certain limits as to when your accounts are deleted like you mentioned above, I feel like there a lot of dead accounts that if cleaned would give us an idea of who is participating and who isn't, which makes engagement much better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66