You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suddenly -- Decemeber

in #blog5 years ago

Hahaha. "Good at the blogs" is a huge stretch.. I just sat down, shared a couple photos from the weekend, and did some quick word vomit. I'm hoping to get a bit better and find some interesting things to write about one of these days -- but thanks for the kind words.

If it's something external and immovable, like a ninja comp, then I'm actually pretty disciplined and excellent...

I'm pretty similar. I've always found that hard deadlines for work or race-dates are a great motivator to sticking to a goal.

Personally, I've found that I have to make it part of my regular routine to get any traction..

Agree again! And I think this is why I'm struggling lately. My routine is all over the place, and it's hard to get into a rhythm. I guess it's kinda how life goes, and I"m being a bit of a baby -- but it's tough.

Winter times are tough (though, it's a beautiful day outside today... going for a walk in a moment, actually).

Here's hoping that a little bit of sunshine can clear up my mood and rejuvinate my spirit a bit. It doesn't help much that I've started a mental countdown in my head until my winter vacation starts and I can take a break from work. I need to stop looking at calendars for the next 3 or 4 weeks, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71