You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear JU$@+

in #blog6 years ago

I had to do it.

I had to look who were the top voters. Smartsteem. Appreciator. Boomerang.

I'd love to know your reasoning behind using bots and whether or not you're making anything out of them. What do you think their impact will be on the future of the Steemit community?

I've grappled with their use. I wrote a WHOLE big thing about it, discussed it ad nauseum with others (and still am) and came to the conclusion that I'm done with them.

They're a cheap (yet expensive) way to throw your money at whales looking to exploit anyone with any kind of content. I felt like I was selling my soul to the whales.

I was convinced that my own integrity was worth more than the few extra STEEM that I may have got from the transaction. It didn't improve my subscriber (_not_readership) numbers. Even if it did, why did they subscribe? I'll never know.

This was not a paid promotion.

All the best.
Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87