Dear JU$@+

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

You asked me a very good question today..



small sand castle.jpg
source

  1. What is your goal?
  2. Where do you see yourself?
  3. How much money do you want to make?
  4. How can I help you to you help yourself?

These are really good questions and I understand now while I sit here thinking about it as I listen to some very thought provoking music why JU$@+ asked me to give it some time and thought and than write about it. The reason I know how valuable these questions are is from experience in asking for help and getting this question right before great things happened in my life, because I was able to answer these types of questions and put forth the work that enabled me to reach a new level of success in my life. Every bad piece of advice I ever followed, never started out with questions like these.

I want to move forward but not away and use the tools and foundation I have spent the last 20 years building to allow me to work smarter and not harder. I do not want to sacrifice well earned time off for trivial pursuits that to lead nothing, unless these pursuits give me something I hadn't counted on, needed to know, or grew to appreciate. This is often the case and one can never be to sure and honestly who would want to know what lies around each corner in life? I want the same independence I have now but I want to feel like I am helping people achieve something that is really great and that the help I give them adds to the experience in a way that they are thankful and willing to help me, help others.


I see myself continuing to service my clients with the same top notch service I provide but in the back of my mind I always lead into my real estate pitch any way I can and for this to lead my clientele to think of me anytime real estate needs come to mind, just as they do when someone needs tax services.

I have been in sales all my life and the pitch is not an issue, this comes very easy to me and all I need is time and guidance.
With the proper guidance I can begin to grow my foundation stronger with knowledge and understanding beyond what I already have, and from this castle in my hand I can build a whole new world.

I see myself being confident and happy to work and grow as a Realtor and provide the same quality service and professionalism my clients are already accustomed to and be rewarded greatly.............................................................................. source


It's time to answer your best question.

How much money do I want to make?


This is an interesting question because I don't really need to make more money, I could easily choose a simplified life in middle America and afford to live a very comfortable life doing the things I need to do that affords me to ultimately spend my free time doing the things that I enjoy. Since this question wasn't how much I need to make and instead how much I want to make...........................................?.................................................the sky is the limit.

I have a lovely Wife, a wonderful Mother, and other special people in my life that I would love to make proud and be able to provide a lifestyle that is beyond my wildest dreams if I have to be honest. I don't really want to work that hard to reach these goals but for the opportunity to make this a reality I am willing to work smarter.
I know from experience and am willing to accept working harder as long as it's also smarter. I understand that taking on greater responsibility and receiving greater rewards takes a lot of dedication and hard work, I would like to see the rewards and sacrifice grow hand in hand. If it's a specific amount you are asking for, I would like to earn $10,000,000 USD

You didn't really ask the fourth question, I added this one myself because I was surprised by your willingness to help me and rather than get out a pen and write down all the things you asked me I just tried to pay attention. There are a lot of things going on in my head and it feels good to be asked some simple questions that will begin to narrow down the complex answers and get to the heart of the matter. I believe we already answered the fourth question with a display of willingness to help each other, and I appreciate this.

I really hope you like this post and I appreciate the opportunity you have given me to grow and reach goals that I would have never thought to be attainable and yet they're right at the front door.
maxresdefault.jpg
My castle awaits



Steemit logo

Discord




@Vladivostok-CA

Sort:  

Very educational article! You are doing very nicely!! Keep going!!

Cheers.

Thank you :) are you back from vacation ?

Hi! Just about here.
But I couln't be in one place for long, too many loose ends. I should be able to catch up with my sleep this weekend, really need it!

@vladivostok dont loose hope stay calm and hardwork is the key of success

Amazing, beautiful scenery @vladivostok

This post has received a 18.37 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 10.22% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @vladivostok!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

want to complete all my dreams in next 5 years

I hope you reach your goals and hope in 5 more years you have new dreams and goals to fulfill

Wow beautiful i really like bro . I need a favour from can you give me

I am glad you like it ...Join my discord for favors .... i don't do requests for favors in my comments

I dont know what is discord

Okay bro i will please checky post firstly how it is if good then tell me

You are writing now. Why the change of heart?

I sent you a DM on discord

I had to do it.

I had to look who were the top voters. Smartsteem. Appreciator. Boomerang.

I'd love to know your reasoning behind using bots and whether or not you're making anything out of them. What do you think their impact will be on the future of the Steemit community?

I've grappled with their use. I wrote a WHOLE big thing about it, discussed it ad nauseum with others (and still am) and came to the conclusion that I'm done with them.

They're a cheap (yet expensive) way to throw your money at whales looking to exploit anyone with any kind of content. I felt like I was selling my soul to the whales.

I was convinced that my own integrity was worth more than the few extra STEEM that I may have got from the transaction. It didn't improve my subscriber (_not_readership) numbers. Even if it did, why did they subscribe? I'll never know.

This was not a paid promotion.

All the best.
Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16