You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blast from the past: KTV

in #blog5 years ago

The only thing I remember from K-tv was the cd I had and it had Lemon Tree on and I was Lemon Tree obsessed so when my dad dumped us at some kids thing in Edenvale I would make everyone listen to it. Eventually I just walked around Edenvale (jozi) alone until pickup time.

Sort:  

LOL my cousin had that CD and yes lemon tree was the only song on repeat for sure, I was so jelly of them! We eventually fucked up the CD playing it so much, was a very sad day!

I shall bring joy to your life, loadshedding is bad enough but the memory of losing your cd is too much.

Hahahha you were just the coolest kid with that CD!! I say you peeked to early!!

I also remember being part of ktv market day!!

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL for real? Did you have a stall? When I told my mom I want to go to the good hope center she told me is jy mal? Ek moet by hyperama uitkom

Posted using Partiko iOS

I did!!! I sold beaded bracelets and chains and stuff. All handmade before it was cool!! I was destined for this startup life man!!!

You should have told your mom to rather go the the golden acre!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought kids getting to live out their destiny was only in the movies, or destiny died but I think that is outliving destiny. 🤔

Hahahaha i musy be destiny's child then. Plus who says destiny is all rainbows and easter eggs??

Posted using Partiko Android

I was never fancy enough for a market day, I was just a weird obsessed freak... My destiny maybe haha.

Hahahaha! I hope you have a lemon tree in your yard then!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86