PV's Daily Log #43 - I am crazy... making of crazy decision? Or maybe smart one? You tell me!

in #blog5 years ago

Hello Friends!


Tomorrow night I am going to Poland, together with my family, we are going to stay in our hometown until the Easter and will be back after that.

What is crazy You can ask?

I am going there... and I don't take my laptop with me. Maybe it is nothing for those of You who are not working on computer every day since You remember... but for me will be something very BIG.
I just realized myself, that I don't remember when or where I was traveling without my computer. It is sick, I know, but that is how it is.

If You think it is not any problem, just think like that about yourself - how long time You were somewhere without Your laptop, computer, i-pad, i-mac or whatever You have... Tell me in comment, because I am curious if my case is so strange or not...

Just realize that and think that You are going to spend 10 days without Your 'smart' tools.
Of course, I will have my smartphone - I need to be online, check emails and use phone, I am organizing photographic workshops so I cannot miss any oportunity to contact potential clients - but I am going not to use it for anything else than checking e-mails.

Maybe if I will wan't to share my thoughts and experience I will write something on my blog - if You are interested how it will be - check my Blog from time to time...


_MG_1292-2.jpg


Instead of taking my laptop, I am going to take 2 books, which I bought last year and never finished reading.
I think it would be great instead of sitting by the screen, just to lie down in the night with good book and read - I love it but never have time for this.

One of the books is a story of a man who travelled across Siberia by car, other is a set of stories from Iceland. Both from polish travellers. I will try to read both during this time.

If I won't have any alternative to spend the evening - because I don't watch this bullshitts in TV, I will have to do something instead ;).


_MG_1283.jpg


From one side - I am excited to find myself in this very strange, new situation, from the other - I am afraid... and I don't really know of what - I think it is some sign of not only a habit but also an addiction.

Let's try, stay with me - I am sure I will have many thoughts during this time and after.

I hope You will forgive me my absence during next two weeks - I am putting myself in this experiment also for You guys ;)

Thanks a lot for reading, tell me in comment what do You think! Will I make it or I will steal a laptop from my parents ;)...


_MG_1464-Pano-Edit.jpg


Because we won't see until Easter - Happy Holidays, like we used to said in Poland - happy Allelujah and wet eggs ;)!

Stay warm, think positive, and...

... UNTIL THE NEXT ONE!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

I'm kind of similar to you, very much connected to my computer. Yet, when I find myself in an computer-less environment, I get used really fast to it. We, humans, are so flexible with our universal minds...
Enjoy your vacation, you will surely like it!

Thanks for that, I am sure I won't have problems with adaptation, I really need some free time, off net and digital stuff... I am fine because I am taking my photo camera anyway, so I hope to have more time to explore spring polish forests and maybe shoot something interesting. We will see the results later.
All the best for You!

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.111 which ranks you at #3403 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 3437).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I think it wonderful that you go without your laptop! What a great opportunity to be present with the people you are going to visit and to come back to the computer with a fresh mind and perspective. Great winter pictures and will look forward to more great Poland ones in a few weeks!

Thanks for the comment and for reading my posts, sometimes I have a feeling that 99% of people just click on upvote without eve n checking the full post, that is sad, but I know it is common these days, especially on Steemit where not many people left after Steem price dropped down.

Fresh mind - this is what I need, because I feel simply tired and sometimes without ideas and motivation.
Hope it will change after these 10 days.

See You after, maybe will post something from my phone, but I will try not to ;)

Agreed, it is hard to slow down and read other people's posts let alone create good quality content for oneself. Oh one of the joys of life, finding a good balance! Excited for your time away.

Hello @photovisions, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62