You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All of Me

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Your post touched me at the bottom of my heart (Hope this makes sense) and I simply can't find the right words to describe the sensation I felt reading it.

From the beginning I heard Meredith Brooks song "I'm a bitch...." playing in my head. Not that I think, that applies to you, but maybe the line... "angel on my knees?"

There seem to be a lot of really amazing... well... coincidences? As I got down to the last photo of your post, it was as if a big wave of energy hit me and it took quite some time for me to calm down. The picture looks like an unbelievably strong rendition of "The Magician" in the Tarot cards!

As you can see, I edited my original post, which seemed a bit crazy... I was a bit too overwhelmed it seems.
Hope it makes more sense now.

Thank you for sharing your so very personal journey :-)

Sort:  

I understand your sensations...bottom of your heart. Deep and core. 🙏🏽😘 thank you for letting me know that.

The Bitch song does apply to me...all of it of course, because we can't be parts of the feminine essence and not others. I'm a mess. I'm crazy some days. Then other days I AM a goddess on my knees...some days I'm both at the same time.

Yep, there do seem to be a lot of really cool coincidences with us. I like to think of Serendipity as a guide along our path . We are feeding each other and it's deliciously fun! Sean used to tell me some of my natural poses seemed archetypal. I had to look that up back when He said that, but when I did I saw what he meant. And I suppose the Tarot cards are based upon such images, so it seems you are seeing the same things. This is really fun for me so I love that you share your Tarot insights.

Looked up the Magician card...yes, wow! I instinctively raised my right arm in the last shot like the card. The Magician represents manifesting what we want so powerfully that it seems like magic? And then I read this:

"This magician takes responsibility for who he is and what he can do; the objects representing the four Tarot suits are there on the table, he stands alone, nothing is hidden."

Wow. That stunned me. Ive used almost the same words in recent posts and just what I represent in general. And again...I had no knowledge of the relationship between what I felt and Tarot.

You are a wise teacher. I'm grateful for our friendship here.

Meredith Brooks singer/songwriter? Or do you mean someone I don't know in the art world?

Meredith Brooks singer/songwriter :-)

I knew that's the Meridith Brooks you meant! Yes...Bitch...her song started playing in my head AFTER I had this big realization. There is that line "lover and a mother" in it like I said above, but I swear my insights happened from my gut, AND THEN I remembered her song. It is supporting my insight, not leading it. (Sorry, my ego just wants to claim autonomy.)

I'd love to hear more about your goosebump reaction that ..... wait...yes your post just got edited. So now my response is in reply to words that no longer exist. LOL

Hardly can get out of this state of amazement! Never thought, Meridith Brooks' song was leading your thoughts... actually, when I mentioned it, I thought you were most likely too young to even know it anyways.

So, it surprises me quite a bit to find out, a similar thing happened to you... your text sort of... "attracts" the song ;-) And its almost funny, that the first thought shooting through my head when I woke up this morning was: "..It's goddess" ..."goddess on my knees". Of course you knew it already ;-)

Hope you don't mind I edited my text. It seemed very personal and sometimes I need to remind myself, that this conversation takes place in the broad public! I'm a Scorpio ascendant and rather secretive by nature... normally don't even talk much about my feelings... if anything, deeply encrypt them in my paintings...

I know, its not prudent to ask a Lady about her age, but I would be very interested, to know your personal Tarot card. One needs the (honest) birth date though... I'm on steemit.chat with the same name, just in case ;-)

But I can also comment here with the (very easy) formula and you can calculate it yourself :-)

No of course I don't mind you edited. It's your comment. 🙏🏽 I only thought it was funny we were both there typing at the same time. 😂

I'm not an observer of prudence. My nature tends to want to hide and the way I manage that is the opposite - openness and full disclosure. I have no shame over my age...I'm 47. Just looked up Tarot birth card calculator, and mine are Death and the Emperor. How would you interpret that for me? 🙏🏽

When I say, I thought you were a lot younger, a friend I had in my Chicago days (an Italian art restorer) would have answered to me: "you are only saying this, because its true" ;-)

I'm sure, with the calculator they gave you at least a basic understanding of those two cards. From the way I learned the Tarot, "Death" is the higher one (Soul), representing transformation and "Emperor" the lower (Personality) representing order.

Before I go into this a bit further, it would be interesting to have your zodiac sign and your Chinese Horoscope (Dog?)

I have found this combination to give a more accurate picture, although I always recommend to take such things not to dead serious :-)

I'm an Aries Dog. 🐏🐩

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66790.10
ETH 3527.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16