Ow Sweet Little Memories! (Rowan tells a story).

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Do you humans have that too? That you are so happy to go back to a certain day, and that you can conjure up the images of that on your retina? Well you might wonder if you are a human being if dogs can remember, but YES, we dogs can remember! And YES we do look back at our beloved memories too! At least I like to go back in time.

The time that I had a job!

Yes you woof-read this well! I was bodyguard! No, not like Kevin Costner was for Whitney Houston. But I was indeed a bodyguard. A bodyguard for little Gentle-Jane! And just for your information, little Gentle-Jane no longer lives with us. But in the past Myla and I lived together with our lady-boss and her sister. And back then Micky-man and Gentle-Jane also lived with us. Later, Lady-boss's sister moved to another house and took Micky-man and Gentle-Jane with her, and a little later Lex and Lana came with their human to live with Lady-boss and us.

But back to my story. Together with my dog friends and girlfriends we had to ensure that Gentle and Bikkel could experience an undisturbed date together. Yes, even our people had to be kept at a distance because, say yourself, Gentle and Bikkel did not know for sure whether they would love eachother, or just like eachother! And that's a big difference isn't it? To woof that out you need privacy! Or did we really go wrong here?

Well anywoofs, we took an afternoon and arranged a date between those two little ones back then.

paws.png

Now let me woof you my memories!

The location!

We have chosen a beautiful secluded lawn which lies in the woods. That is of course already a nice location, but that also made our job a lot easier. The field can only be reached from two sides. A forest trail and then the difficult route through the woods and over the barbed wire. It is actually a trainingslocation for guarddogs. Not that we are guarddogs, but we bark a nice word when it is needed.

Division of tasks!

I Rowan and my partner in woof-crime Myla, were lying in the middle of the field. From that position we could oversee all sides. And immediately make everyone aware of any danger, or uninvited people. Look if you do something, then you should do it well. That means seriously winding up your task, and believe me, we are very seriously doing such a guarding task. And I really mean very seriously! .


Myla my Malinois sister and I (Rowan) guarding the field

Sky and Bentley, two Malinois friends, and also the big sister and brother of Bikkel, were lying on the other side of the field. Woehoeoef! Now look at it again. See if you can pass us! Hah woof!


If Myla and I were not impressive enough, let's see what you think of Sky and Bentley

And our top guard Blitz is sitting at an entrance. Blitz is the only one of us who has really had guarding training and she knows best how to stop uninvited guests. She's reall a tough girl, and she also taught us how to keep those little ones safe.


See how she sits there? Really tough, you don't pass her!

Finally, little Micky-man takes his position against Blitz and he is also very determined to make sure that nobody can disturb the date of Gentle-Jane and Bikkel.


Go Micky Go

Now we made that really nice. Woof woof. The surveillance is top-notch. Now let the two loving dogs woof their feelings to each other. Nothing in the world, and I say, nothing's gonna disturb them!

paws.png

The first glimpse of the loving dogs!

I can still see it. What a beautiful time it was! After we, big dogs, released the 'SAFE' signal, Gentle-Jane burst into the field. Impatient as she was to finally be allowed to give in to her amorous feelings. Bikkel also immediately chased her as a true hero did his best to capture the heart of his little beautiful girlie.


Gentle in front with Bikkel just behind her

It looked really amazing when the two little lover-doggies were hopping around that big field. And they had a very loving conversation together. Could also let themselves go in their infatuation because they knew very well that we really would not let anyone, near by. Not even our own people. And certainly not woman with her click-clack camera!


Loving conversation of Bikkel and Gentle

Back Off, Lady-Boss!

And well, really serious people, no matter how much I love lady boss, this time she was not allowed to disturb. And in this way she got to see a different face of me. I thought it was terrible, but had to take my job very seriously. I had to show my teeth to lady-boss! And I did it. I showed Lady-boss my teeth. Fortunately lady-boss is always very good and she also knew that I only did because I was bodyguard that afternoon. But she also knew that she really could not drive past me.


My cruell look, isn't it impressive?

But what do you think? Lady-boss then just tried it at Sky! Ha woof! Sky also did not let her pass!

Ruffled Date!

Also Gentle-Jane and Bikkel had in the woof now that it was no longer completely safe, and that our humans were there. Because the human of Bikkel, Bentley, Blitz and Sky was there too. Our humans had come together. And those humans of us, well ... they know us very well of course.


A little shy now they're not safe anymore

Yet Myla did not give an inch, and she remained very faithfully blocking the path so that our humans could not pass it anyway. Every extra second there is a thought Myla. And she was right, woof!


Myla won't give up ... Yet

Gentle and Bikkel are laughing at our humans!

Gentle-Jane and Bikkel saw how we stopped our humans and those two little ones really had the greatest fun together. Meanwhile, they had also worked well together, and had come to the conclusion that they were still too young for a steady relationship. They remained friends for a long time.


See those two laughing! Aren't they just cute together?

But as is often the case, they lost sight of each other later on. It's really the same for us dogs, as for you, people.

You get other activities, you find a different job, you become older and the interests do not match each other anymore.

But what a nice memory of a beautiful time!

Time for me to go on. I've woofed my memory and thank you all for listening!
I woof to you all later guys!

Paws from me, Rowan!

Sort:  

Nice Rowan! I enjoyed reading this story.. tell us more in the future :)

Hey, you all did a great job there!
Good, you did not let the camera-woman in - personally, I hate cameras.
If I see one, I directly move at least my head into another direction. Most of the times I just walk away.
We all need a little bit privacy, don't we? ;)
CU around, Marley 🐕

Hey Marleyyyyy! Thanks dude! Ow that's too bad that you hate that camera thing. We have learned that lady-boss always is going to do something special with us if she takes that camera thing with her. So actually we have learned to love that thing. Sometimes we even get extra treats for posing!

Hi Rowan, thanks for your story. Tell your lady boss the pictures are amazing. You said you don't like having your picture taken, but you look pretty tip top in them.

Being human, I have a little problem keeping track of who is who. Would it be possible to have some kind of reference, a slider with pictures and names of the dogs that show up in your story maybe?

Looking forward to reading your next story.

Hi @ijmmai, we thought that we had explained it well but sorry if you have troubles with it. Hope to explain it better in the future blogs. And we hope for you to visit our blog again some day.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks Rowan for the story, seems like you have a plenty of great times. But what do I know, I’m only hooman.

Yeah we all have plenty of good times, thanks to boss and lady-boss. Maybe you like to read our next story, barked by Lex! He tells A True Shepherds Tale ...

Hi @shepherd-stories!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00