You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real You

in #blog6 years ago

Very nice post, love the idea of putting the baby to sleep with Bob Ross in the background :)

Some of the people I met who were great at parenting were a little unlucky in that department themselves. Maybe that becomes a deep incentive to give your all as a parent once you become one. One thing for sure is you don't need to be absolutely perfect to create great, strong bonds with your child and raise them as happy, healthy individuals, they just need to know you are and always will be there for them. You seem very thoughtful and loving towards her and you guys seem like a nice, happy family. Hope you both give yourselves credit for that :)

Sort:  

Why thank you! I was not expecting a reply after so many days but what a welcome surprise! :D
I happen to agree with you on all points. One thing I have noticed quite often from our daughter, who is now 16 months old, is that there are times when she just feels like coming over and resting her head on my knee, for whatever reason. The knee is there. If it wasn't she may have to resort to something less meaningful which would/could potentially effect her perspective of us, her main support system. My desire is for her to know that when the knee is present, it should be available to her as needed. I try to focus on the little things like that as often as I can.
Bob Ross time has been recently replaced with a show called 'Spirit' about a girl and her horse, but I have a feeling she'll know that afro when she see's it again ;)
Thanks again @sivatibet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88