You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Steemit is missing now?

in #blog6 years ago

No, I was a small fish, but I could function by myself. Now, without friends helping, I would be in the RC Jail, and not able to function! So after the Hard Fork, I am a smaller fish...and the pond is a puddle.

The Hard Fork did unload the block chain and saved them from adding more hardware. NOT the best thing for growing Steemit in a healthy manner!

IMHO, the "O" should have been a "U"; and the "R" should be a "C"....

:)

Sort:  

ha I get it. I see what you mean now about your position. Well, buying a little steem goes along way, why don't you do that?

That money is going to support orphans in Kenya. Steem will need to stay in the back seat, it is a hobby in comparison to the orphans.

But I am functional most of the time on steemit. RC Jail gets me once in a while still. Oh well. such is life! NOT a problem!

But steemit does not echo during sign in...Yet!

:)

sir smithlabs, I understand. what does this sentence mean? "But steemit does not echo during sign in...Yet!"

If we loose very many more, the platform will be so empty that when we blog, all we will get is an echo.

:'(

no no no...your magnetic personality will pull them in!

ROFLOL! I wonder if I am a North or a South pole? I must be a magnetic monopole....

I am still hopeful that steem will recover. It IS pretty sparse for sure! So maybe we can.

:)

well if steem survives and the blockchain gets alot of successful apps running on it then steemit should survive too, it might not have growth in numbers though.

Well numbers is a direct correlation to more good content postings. So with out numbers, more work in needed from each person to keep steemit above water.

That may not be the optimal way to proceed, as it is primarily focussed on limiting the needed hardware. I think adding more networked computers is a much better idea.

They get cheaper every day, and with care, one could buy some slower equipment, for VERY little, and parallel the unit to achieve a really fast overall system.

But they didn't ask me....

>:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81