What Steemit is missing now?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Sad-Status_1WEUZ3g.jpg

Source

Steemit surely is missing all those hundreds or thousands of users who have gone quiet after the HF update, not just the platform but the existing accounts too are finding it tough to establish new contacts in the platform as most people do not really indulge in conversations because of the limited RC. If HF wasn't bad enough, RC jail comes to haunt the small accounts even further.
It takes quite some struggle and hard work to be able to talk to a lot of people and build relations but then all of a sudden almost all of them vanish and things get really different. You do not get a lot of people to talk to and your posts do not really get all those numbers they used to get. It might not matter a lot for big reputed accounts but it surely does for the smaller accounts because they need a lot of other contacts to progress.

Not just growing the account thing but also when you talk to people daily you kind of make a real bonding with them and then their presence matters in your life as well as their absence. The real issue is that you never know when someone can actually leave the platform and then suddenly you lose contact with them. Not a lot of people would try to contact their friends here out of Steemit so finding them is real tough or hardly possible.
b78332caaae27791d1d6bb33240c90d1.jpg

Source

Here, hoping for all them people to get back to the beautiful platform it once was for everyone involved and try to have the Steemit family back together. Good times ahead :)

@hananali
Love&Peace

Previous posts
Love, A Mystery ?

 

Love, A Mystery ?

 Destiny, A myth

 Independence day

 First day at school

 It Finally rained

 What's with the Resource Credits system?

 A Friend like no one

 Life in the RC jail

 A Favorite road in the Village

 

Love and Support Because i-love10.jpg

Sort:  

you write so well , and I agree too it would be a great shame if I lost contact with you and others x

Thank you @winchestergirl42 am glad you liked it :)
True that, You would surely have lost contact with a lot of accounts here after the HF. Its terrible to say the least

yes I think I have , but at least your are still on x

Yeah I am on as long as steemit let's me stay and I hope we can stay here for long

yes me , you and @janton - the three musketeers ha ha

hahaha okay done, three musketeers from three very different parts of the world :D

that is what makes us better than original 3 musketeers , we bring our wisdom from around the world x

True that, I never knew you had this secret writer within you as well. Till today I only thought you had this classic art in your photography :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hananali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

howdy there hananali! it sure is different isn't it? with unlimited access we could build many friendships and now it's very expensive for too many of us. Great post though and maybe they'll fix the situation and get it back to where it was.

@janton I sure hope so! It is a desert here these days!

>:(

well you would run alot of people off even it if was busy here so...

Well, I HAVE been trying with You; hasn't worked yet....

:)

lol! well sir, it is a little depressing at times when you notice so many people are no longer around and I don't think corporate cares about improving the rc system. They say we went from 60,000 active users to about 12,000 after the hardfork. that's freaking depressing.

Yes, I went from a small fish, in a large pond; to a smaller fish in a smaller pond, SMH! But I didn't know it was that bad, but I have noticed it is a lot harder to keep the blogchain full!

I have no doubt they do not care, that is one thing they have made clear by their inaction! I think this was just to unload the equipment, so it didn't need expansion.

I still think they misspelled the second word in Hard Fork... wrong vowel.

>:(

haha! sir smithlabs! you are a bigger fish in a smaller pond, I mean you aren't getting smaller here so I don't get your logic unless that was another poor attempt at humor! lol.

but, I think what steemit inc is doing is the best for the Steem blockchain but it may not be the best for steemit. They may leave steemit in place or they may disolve it if it's not needed in the future.

What did they mispell?

No, I was a small fish, but I could function by myself. Now, without friends helping, I would be in the RC Jail, and not able to function! So after the Hard Fork, I am a smaller fish...and the pond is a puddle.

The Hard Fork did unload the block chain and saved them from adding more hardware. NOT the best thing for growing Steemit in a healthy manner!

IMHO, the "O" should have been a "U"; and the "R" should be a "C"....

:)

From 60,000 to 12,000 is a big thing and it should have worried the people in charge for sure, I don't know what's up with the platform if its fine with reducing it's own users

the owners are concentrating on promoting the blockchain to large companies and they are also working on all the apps that will use steem and that will strengthen the blockchain also and it should help steemit survive if they leave it in place.

All in all I hope steemit survives and performs better in future :/

I hope that too but I don't see it coming, I can sense further downfalls but let's just hope that it recovers after all, it's been a lot now.

Plus, I agree that it's really different now, friendships are hard to be forgotten for me as I do not really make a lot of friends but once if I do they are for long time

hananali! well I think what steemit inc is doing is the best for the Steem blockchain but it may not be the best for steemit. They may leave steemit in place or they may disolve it if it's not needed in the future.

Wow that is something now, what will we be left with if they actually dissolve steemit that way?

well we would have whatever steem is in our accounts but we'd have to move to another platform if we wanted to keep in touch with our friends.

What will we do with whatever we will have in our accounts if the platform itself ?

If that is really a risk now then we got to take contacts of whoever the people are remaining here which we know

oh I don't that is an immediate risk and I'm sure there will be plenty of time given us if they close it down. As far as what we have in our accounts I don't know, they may just let everyone keep our accounts because steemit is also a wallet.

That will be some relief but still I don't think anyone would want steemit to shut down, I don't think it can ever turn a burden on them

@hananali you nailed it! It would be depressing to know how many accounts went silent recently because of this hard fork. I lost a lot of freinds! During the Hard Fork cutover, I did more steemit on E-mail than on steemit itself!

This dearth of comments is directly traceable to the RC Jail. This has been a disaster of Biblical proportions; and one of the poorest software cutovers I have seen.

It is Actually worse than Microsoft's recent releases, and that takes some doing!

:'(

It surely is depressing and a shame that I could not take a record of their email or some other source through which we could still stay in contact while they were not here anymore. Sad that we have to deal with it now.

I agree, you don't see as many posts as before at the same time the number of comments has decreased too which is hurting Everyone :-(

Which are the latest Microsoft releases? Are they really terrible?

I was emailing a kindred spirit from Facebook today!

[email protected] (Toby) file it just in case.

@janton tells we went from 60,000 to 12.000 active accounts, so it is a comment desert for sure. These numbers are likely right, it is five times as hard to blog well today!

I run Ubuntu, and the Microsoft nightmares have not bothered me to speak of. I have a copy of version eight somewhere here, but I never installed it.

:)

Terrible, 5 times lesser active users just because of one update. I don't see a reason of not reversing the update now :/

Ubuntu? i am not that good at IT and am unaware about most of the products

Ubuntu is a Linex Operating System. I do not run Windows. The Ubuntu system is a free, open sourced icon based system, that runs virus free. I have used it for decades, and I like the way it functions.

It will install on a windows based machine, and allow you to choose which you want to run when it boots!, I love it!

Easy to use, and free, what's not to like?

:)

Sorry for getting here late, just came across this reply.

yeah I have heard there are some other operating system than windows but never heard any, now I have.
Should I get it too? or will be be too different for me since I have always used windows.

Can we use both at the same system and then chose which one we want when we start the device?

Wow, that is some deal now. If it is that free and easy I should try it too.

No problem, I am still here, ROFLOL!

Ubuntu will make it's own partition, and make it possible to select which Operating System you want to run under during Boot up. You can run windows or Ubuntu, just by selecting it on bootup.

It is slightly different, but you will be able to run it day one. My Son did not know that my system was NOT Windows for several years, it is that close.

Ubuntu is 100% resistant to viruses and malware. They look for windows files to attack, and ubuntu has none. I have run it for decades, as my primary system, and I am well satisfied.

Be Blessed!

:)

Oaky then, I sure am trying this Ubuntu thing. The only thing which is yet to be seen is if I can get it in this part of the world.

Wonderful, you could teach me a lot about marketing. You just sold Ubuntu to me :D and honestly I am convinced

Congratulations @hananali! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10500 replies. Your next target is to reach 11000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I see in your wallet you've been delegated +200 SP, that has to help!
Once you get over a 100SP :: RC is no longer an issue..
but you're right it is less populated since the upheaval..

Hi there, I heard this too, once you get over 100 Sp RC is not an issue anymore, but even after having more than 100 SP delegated to me I ran out of RC, I know it would be strange for some but even with a 200+ SP the RC takes forever to recharge and once you are below 40% you always have to be careful with whenever you want to post or comment.

It surely is less populated which is a causing everyone big time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94