You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managed to Get My YouTube Account Back

in #blog6 years ago

Glad you are out of youtube "jail"; and your advice is sound! I would make sure you have 100% of your videos backed up on a hard drive!

Dtube looks interesting, but I don't have enough experience to recommend it!

Youtube is almost as unreliable as FB these days!

Be Blessed :D

Sort:  

I had the project files to reencode, but having them all in 1080 took up too much space. I can reencode any that I want.

DTube isn't good for evergreen content. After a month or two your content is gone...

They are space hogs for sure! Multi terra byte hard drives are getting reasonable, might be a good way to store them. Too many liberals in control of youtube for me to be comfortable. I notice that they are now limiting bandwidth, unless they are paid extortion, so your videos are just a series of snapshots now.

Sorry to hear that about Dtube! I have just begun looking that direction. I guess videos on Steemit may be the best bet. Have you tried that yet?

:'(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85