You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/09/18> The Great Pyramid Scheme ….Fascinating, isn’t it?

in #blog6 years ago

I never paid much attention to the solar system when I was in school so I really couldn't say what they taught me on that, but I always marveled at the pyramids.
It is a good thing that there are a few of us dinosaurs on here , so we can tell folks how it was before computers. I doubt that 20% of the people born after 1985 have ever picked up an encyclopedia and opened it to a page.
The internet does make it very easy to spread a lot of misinformation since anyone with a computer can type anything they can come up with, people just need to be conscious of what and where what they are seeing or reading is coming from.
Most people might take that as saying only trust academia but I am more inclined to believe some independent researcher than I am a Harvard professor who is getting grant money for his research, and I happen to have had some dealings with a Harvard professor, so I know from first hand experience and not just pulling a name of university out of a hat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66