I want a STEEM license plate

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Okay guys I want to get a STEEMIT or STEEM license plate

But personalized license plates are more expensive than traditional ones. So I am making a post dedicated to getting a personalized license plate. It will cost me $45 more than a traditional plate. So I am hoping with the price of SBD currently that this post will make at least $15 and that should be enough to pay the extra $45 to get my plate.

I am hoping to get STEEMIT Plate

Cause I love this platform. But I am also considering just STEEM, STEEM1 or STEEMA since that is what I have named my car. So what do you think on which plate I should try to get? I am hoping no other steemian has done it yet. But I figure if they have STEEMA should be available.

The rain also finally stopped

It has been raining for days, so my new decal that I received in the mail from @xtdnrymompreneur and @xtrodinarypilot for STEEMA can finally go on her once I get it back from the Zeibart place in a few hours. Once I get it installed I will have a unveiling post, so you can see Steema all decked out in her STEEMIT Swag...

Please upvote this post so I can get a Personalize STEEMIT/STEEM/STEEM1/STEEMA license plate.

And let me know in the comments which one you think I should try to get.

untitled.png

Sort:  

Now, that's up my alley! Since the province of Ontario allows for seven characters, I got the full STEEMIT for my Versa.

I suggest trying for STEEM first. Just to let you know, Googling "Steema" brings up a different company. If STEEM's taken, I suggest STEEM1.


As a general point: it's nice to see Steemit licence plates being put on modest cars rather than flashy Lambos. Goes with STEEM being useful rather than flashy-bangy.

I have "Steemit" on a 2013 Ford Focus. That's modest, Right? Its the only one in Australia so far.

Yours was the first plate I saw and when I saw it I knew when I went to renew I was gonna try to get it.

I am cheap even when I can afford a lambo I will drive a car that is under $30k and I don't even want to pay that. I got the Rio cause it drives nice and the sticker price was under $17k and after my mad bargining skills I got it for under $15k

Oh and my state allows up to 8 letters or numbers for passenger vehicles. Steemit is my first choice.

Great! I thought you were confined to six. Ontario, Canada allows seven.

Depends on the state. According to the BMV's website passenger vehicles get up to 8

Steemit for sure!!

Steemit is my first choice followed by steem then steema then steem1 if the other three are taken

100% upvote for team Steem Indiana!

I would love to find out I have my choice and I am the first in the state, will find out when the paper work gets here and I can go order my plate.

I hope you reach the amount you need. It will be very cool to have a Steem or Steemit plate. Unfortunately, you cannot do this in the Netherlands.
Do you have a KIA? I bought it a few weeks ago. It is a Niro and I can pick it up within two weeks. I hope it will be as good as the reviews say it is.

I considered the Niro but after watching a very long over 30 minute full review I decided against it. KIA has had issues in the past with new models being dud models. So before consider a Niro we want it to be tested on the market for a few years. But the battery is the main reason we didn't go with the Niro. They cost over $1,000 USD to replace.

And yes we have 2 KIA's and the van that was totalled was a KIA as was the car before her. I like KIA'S warranty and their price. Plus they are good little cars

That car definitely needs a personalised plate! Love the steemit theme! 😍

She got her name because I hope to make the payments for her with SBD. I have other means to make her payment but I am hoping she gets paid off with mainly sbd.

Why not sell the sbd and power up?

I do some of that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72