Relax! To hammock or not to hammock..

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I've risen from the grave to once again fill steemit with my shaky writing and doubtful wit and I'm delighted to be back here again with yet another update from the life of an mostly ordinary wandering danish. If you are girl and you read this and at some point had or have a boyfriend or close male friend, then I'm sure you know the hardship of men being sick. The dreaded man-flu is not to be joked with as it bring both severe horrendous imagined pain and enormous amounts of self pity with it.
If you are a guy and read this just nod in silent agreement (or wink ever so slightly if you are near a female and try to pretend that this doesn't include you).

So yeah, I was sick for a few days and couldn't really stand sitting in front of a screen as my whole head felt like it was about to explode (yup, nothing less) and as such I decided to take a little break from steemit and get my head straight again. But now I'm good and here I am, back at the desk editing pictures and writing a few drafts for this post and I'm quite enjoying myself as I pen this down.

Relax!

I live in a paradox.. I'm quite lazy and enjoy chilling around doing nothing a lot, but at the same time I really suck at relaxing as I get incredible restless after a very short time. It's come to the point where I find it hard to watch a whole movie because halfway through my attention wanders off and I need something to do to keep myself from tapping my foot like a happy doggo on speed.
I could probably write something deep and meaningful about relaxation and the importance of taking time to relax, but it would just be a bunch of pseudo-science and pocket philosophy and you guys could easily call me out on it all being hot air and bullshit trying to sound clever. Instead I'll just tell you how I for once found ultimate relaxation and inner peace with a little help from my dear girlfriend @iwanderela.

31947112_10215311308551935_6362119447653646336_n.jpg
My birthday present from @iwanderela

I've always hated hammocks since the dawn of days when I fell out of one as a wee lil' boy and I've carried that hatred with me into adulthood with no apparent reason other than me being stubborn and silly. Living with @iwanderela in the Philippines I finally managed to overcome my fear as she always had a hammock in the corner of our hostel that I finally got talked into trying. I lied down, immediately regretted years of foolish animosity and refused to get up again for quite a while.
Fast forward a few months I unfortunately had to travel back home to Denmark, but as an early birthday/parting gift I got my very own hammock to follow me back home in the cold. I didn't have a place to put it for a long time, but as the weather got better and the sun came out bathing our pale bodies in rays of heat, I finally managed to put it up on my balcony. I was exhausted from work when I got home, and as soon as I laid down I instantly fell completely at ease as a sweeping feeling of chill engulfed my entire body and soul, it was pure bliss.

I can only recommend a hammock for all you outdoor and chill people out there, it's the best feeling to just lie down and forget the world for a few minutes. And it's even super easy to set up and transport anywhere to make it even better.
Thanks for a great present @iwanderela and thanks to the rest of you who follow and support my adventures and random rantings.

31944320_10215311318792191_5493517145885114368_n.jpg
Summer is already here, keep it colorful, vibrant and chill

wanderingdanish banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Are you transforming into a dragon warrior now since you found your inner peace? 😜

I’m glad you like my present babe. Where’s the picture of you at the cliff that your dad took? I was looking forward to see it.

Much love from my hammock to yours. 😉💕
07F051BF-F513-418D-BA9D-7D82985DB1FC.jpeg

I am the dragon warrior.. I thought you knew already :)

The pictures from the cliffs I wanted to wait with a few days because I figured it took a bit of the focus away from me being happy to finally have a hammock and putting it up on my balcony in the sun :)

Hammock love <3

Really? Why didn’t you use “Capiche” when I’m in tantrums? So... everybody will be happy. 😂

Don't tempt me.. ;)

Hi @wanderingdanish I'm glad that you overcome from sickness. This thoughts want me to buy own hammock. Just like you guys. Haha! I'm thinking when I get back to hometown. Anyways, have a nice day.

You definitely should Bella! Thanks for your concern and a nice day to you too :)

Hahaha this present is so @iwanderela, you are the only one who can get her out of the hammock and she get you in the hammock :p

You should’ve bought a hammock Sha. 😉

It's a great mystery how we ever manage to get anywhere :)

To hammock👌👍👍

Agreed!

Congratulations @wanderingdanish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90