Ever Tried Posting Your Blog On Two Blockchains At One Go?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

After I failed to publish my first post on two blockchains viz. Steem and Whaleshares at one click using MASDACS' Crossposting platform, here comes my second attempt.

Did you know the character limit for your post title?

Yes, we know that a title is a title and we can't make it too long. But how long would be called too long? I've seen several people emailing me with all the content of the email put in its "Subject" line. If these people will blog, they will most likely put the whole post in Title itself.

They must be thinking on the lines that in case people don't read the whole blog, at least they would read the title 😜.

Well, I chose to publish the same post in two blockchains to give it more exposure, so to say. But honestly, it was just for fun.

Amazing tool called MASDACS


I was disappointed when my vernacular post couldn't be posted from Busy without giving any reason for it. So it came to my mind to post it simultaneously on not one but two blockchains using MASDACS. MASDACS (which stands for Mutual Aid Society Decentralized Autonomous Communitites) is a wonderful tool to make it possible to publish your content on multiple websites simultaneously ...Ummm, I won't say "simultaneously" but "with a single click". Currently, this tool can post on Whaleshares, Steem, Golos and Medium on a single click. I expect more websites to be added to this list soon. When I checked last time, there were only three. So I can say that the list is stretching with time. More over, this tool is free to use for all!

When you click to post, the content is posted on all the websites one by one. Steem is probably give the highest priority as I see it first tried to post on Steem. Good for us to escape from the investigative eyes of that naughty @cheetah.

So, when I posted the same vernacular post from MASDACS, you know what, it failed to publish from here too! But it also showed me the reason for it. It said my post title to be longer than supported. Is it? But I've seen very longish titles than mine. Well, in vernacular languages, every single letter can be comprised of several characters. The total number of characters used are not as obvious as in English. I was expected to use less than 256 characters only in the title. So I amended my title a bit and tried again.

...And failed again! This time I got the "Network request failed" eror on Steem while on Whaleshares, it kept on processing my request for hours until I quit.


Masdacs crossposting in progress.png

Now I know the error regarding title length. So after amending it and failing to post from here, I again tried to post it from Busy ...and voila! The post was submitted smoothly from there. And I lost the chance to post from MASDACS! So here comes this post. 😊

I'm again trying to post this one from MASDACS on Steem & Whaleshares blockchains in one go. If it goes through, you know that it works and MASDACS is awesome 😊

I've comprised this post entirely using MASDACS' interface. But I won't recommend you to do that as it doesn't have any auto-save feature. I lost my whole draft when looking to upload images after finishing my post ...but I'm doing the same again. You know guys, I'm crazy! But you have been warned!

MASDACS also has a way to append your signature to all your posts once it's saved in your settings. I know, Busy too have got this feature. But from Busy, that doesn't get posted on blockchain and is visible only when using its interface. I expect, it is posted on blockchain through here. I'm using my banner which I mostly put in my post footer as my signature here.

And if it's posted, it would be my first ever post on Whaleshares blockchain. Let's see.

Footer GIF xyzashu.gif

Sort:  

आपने बहुत उम्दा जानकारी दी है। पर क्या MASDACS app इस्तेमाल करना सुरक्षित है? मेरा मतलब ये है कि जब इससे पोस्ट डालेंगे तो इसमें रजिस्टर भी तो करना होगा और जब रजिस्टर करेंगे तो busy वगैरह का id और पासवर्ड भी उसमें डालना पड़ेगा जिससे कि उसके hack होने का खतरा भी पैदा हो सकता है। इसलिए ये बताइये कि क्या ये सुरक्षित है?
दूसरी चीज़ ये है कि जब हम एक ही पोस्ट कई blockchain पर publish करेंगे तो क्या इसे plagiarism नहीं माना जाएगा क्योंकि किसी को क्या पता कि दूसरे प्लैटफ़ार्म पर भी हम ही उसे पोस्ट कर रहे हैं?
कृपया श्पष्ट करें।
धन्यवाद।

पूर्ण सुरक्षा की उम्मीद तो जीवन में कहीं नहीं करनी चाहिए 😉.

लेकिन आपका सवाल विचारणीय है। MASDACS के लिए हमें सिर्फ "पोस्टिंग की" साझा करनी होती है। मुझे इसमें अधिक खतरा नहीं लगता क्योंकि वेलेट सुरक्षित है। बाकी खतरा तो सभी जगह है। अभी दो दिन पूर्व ही utopian जैसी developers की community को Steemconnect के द्वारा "पोस्टिंग की" देने के बावजूद लोगों के अकाउंट से कुछ downvotes हो गए थे। परंतु मोटा-मोटा मैं यह कह सकता हूँ कि ये सुरक्षित है और कोई भी प्लेटफोर्म का निर्माता जानबूझकर आपका बूरा नहीं करेगा।

Plagiarism किसी और के content को चुरा कर अपने नाम से प्रकाशित करने को कहते हैं। लेकिन आप सभी अकाउंट को अपना सिद्ध कर सकते हो तो फिर वो इस श्रेणी में नहीं आएगा।

Thank you!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99