You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Your Own Beauty Products - Part Two | 6 MORE Step By Step Tutorials

in #blog6 years ago

I have ever stumbled upon lavender to collect this year but I adore the smell. And the repelland I must try because I had a few unpleasant bites last weekend hike. Ahhh all must smell so good.

Sort:  

Oh yes, you need to get some lavender! It doesn’t grow wild here either but I have started cultivating it myself... not too much luck yet, but it’s one of my favorite herbs so I will keep trying.

The mint family is also a great repellent and might take the place of the lavender, and it grows more abundantly.

Bites are no fun, I hope you can make this soon

Thanks for your consistent support and encouragement Priscilla, it means a lot. ❤️❤️❤️

Oh my, no big deal, I simply love your posts. I am kind of quiet and bound to Nature. I try not to miss its blessings and the gifts of its unending beauty. I guess it is a kind of philosophy. So I love your feed. As simple as that and I am happy to stumble upon it. Chicks photos are extra rewards, that includes birdies nests ;)
I got some lavender sackets from a friend in Australia last year so I was wanting to renew them, last year I found a field but this year theyhave been scarce, no poppies, no lavender...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82