I know a guy......

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I know quite a few people who should be on STEEMit actually. I will blog a STEEMit post preemptively welcoming them to the platform and helping cross that threshold.

Now, I don't believe everyone should be on STEEMit yet as it is in its early adopter days, and has some development and simplification to go through as we head to early majority phase of growth. The folks I should be involved now are those who are technology savvy, or active on social media, or could use another way to convert free time into $, or contribute entertaining content for free on Facebook.

Big Jim is all of the above and more. Who knows what handle he will chose and what will appear in his #introduceyourself post but I can guarantee it will be entertaining. I have played in bands, sung duets, caroused, reveled, exchanged right-arms, attended hockey games out of town, and basicly had a hell of a lot of fun with this guy over the years.

For the benefit of my followers and friends here, check out this video of one of his projects, and many faces he wears for a little laugh.

OH HI!

Whether it is awesome music from one of his half-dozen bands, adventures as Big Jim, or sharing exploits of the daily adventure he has as his wild life, I think he will develop quite a following on STEEMit. It will bug the hell out of him that he cannot comment or reply without an account!

Click the link Big Jim and lets do this! https://signup.steemit.com/

Sort:  

Steemit is for the leading edge of humanity as of right now.

Considerably bold words!

Whether it's incredible music from one of his half dozen bands, adventures like Big Jim, or sharing the feats of the daily adventure he has as his wildlife, I think he'll develop a huge following in STEEMit. You'll be upset that I can't comment or answer without an account!

It seems like a good entertainment option here at steemit, I think steemit is everyone's home, where you can express your own strength through this network, many people outside who are still exceptional, I would also like to welcome you soon, excuse me my English, use translator

Yah he is an entertaining social character for sure.

"Tell 'em Big Jim sent ya!"

I agree with you Steemit is not for everyone. The simplyfication is needed for sure if it comes to writing good posts but also if it comes to the financial part

Yes you get used to it but for mass adoption, there should be an easy to understand interface to let you know exactly how much of x.xx$ will land in SBD and in SP for example.

that and smart media tokens, groups, and business steemit accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03