DAILY CONTEMPLATION - SILVER LINING

in #blogs6 years ago

BLAH.jpg

As usual, I woke up to a pile of work and decided to translate somewhat obnoxious day into the bearable set of 18 hours glued together with the coffee, unhealthy food and workaholic inclines to self-destruction. Sweet cherry pie isn't it. Well, there is always a silver lining. If it is not in your wallet, but you feel entitled, don't worry- God will pay you.
I checked my other venues. Steem That and Steem Center are, I believe, solid things to do on a daily level. My Twitter lives the life of its own. I am thinking about AI chatbot to spice it up. Something to send flowers and little hearts to my 'followers'.
How to make logic about a Twitter user who sends 50 times in a raw one the same dumb message that nobody needs and it is apparent that I don't need it either...

I have nothing smarter to do but to check her referral link she sends me 50-ish times with me replying the first time how I don't really need that...
It is a synonym to the Steemit beggars who were frequently plagued my Discord inbox asking for money. Not upvotes, but hard cash.
We are all in big problems and we all fight for the same thing. Some are more aware of others, some less. But some are downright made of greed and they only exclusively want their own success. Zero feelings to anything and anybody else, and just forget any rules.

I didn't watch a movie yesterday, but I have one in a plan for a future theater visit. I will give you a trailer on the end of my daily rant.
Instead, I sat down and talk a little bit to myself. It is necessary from time to time, because - I have nobody to tell me what to do and how to proceed with an addition of personal satisfaction.

So, what I want. Engagement.
What do others do to get it? Enforced it.
Does anyone complain? No,
So why don't I do it? People will leave.
Solution? I have no idea...
But I do - Let it bleed.

Because, when it does, it will stop.
Persistence.
I can't fit every single bit of my doing to fit absolutely everybody, but I can fit it to the people who like it, need it and who will appreciate it.
Why bother with something I can't change, influence or utilize.

It would be wonderful and great if I could populate my hood with all the accounts who will stick to me and support me when the shit hits the fan, but the hard cold truth is that when a life catches you with your pants down the former pals are prone to malfunction and inclined towards instantaneous closures and other dramatic and life-changing milestones.

Today I made even more commotion on my server by re-introducing the double comment rule, as we have almost no communication between our members, so I think I did the greatest favor to some people who see a valid comment once in a month.

Second, I will use part of my author SBD reward pool to buy SP for my members who have very low SP. Too many people are disappointed too soon, and they leave. And I don’t want them to leave - I want them to make some pay out of the Steemit.

The third little project of mine is that I re-installed a comment-bin ( previously it was called a commenting pod), a part of a server where we will support other members whose unfortunate comments were left dangling without rewards. A comment has to be up to 3.5 days of age and valid to rank for other members to give it a thumb up.

Well, this all looks so juicy and wonderful, right. Too bad nobody will pay attention because it is me and not a 'big smart project' to which everybody hurls hoping to get smacked by a fat upvote and whale blessings.
Also, nobody will take this seriously because obviously I have to be incredibly stupid to come up with this sort of idiotic ideas to help others before shoving as much money and power into my own account.
I mean, I have zero chance of succeeding unless a wooden chest full of diamond plated gold bars falls in front of me this moment… or any moment in a future would be good. I would not complain.
But...
Fuck it, at least I am trying.

I almost forgot!!
A movie I want to see is "Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Final Trailer (2018)". Here is a trailer, enjoy!!

Don't you just adore that gorgeous smile... ( said nobody ever...)


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Sort:  

I'm not sure about the others in the group... but the three things you worked on and accomplished are definitely appreciated by me. You work hard... keep the group going strong... and are invaluable

Thank you. I will do my best.

You should watch out for deadpool2. You are doing incredible job and you actually deserve a big gold medal.

Deadpool 2 was on a list when I saw Deadpool 1.
Big gold medal, yes please, as bigger as possible, so I can share it in a big little pieces , hahahahahaa.

I am inspired by the movie you are describing ,, I will look forward to the movie "Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Final.

Omg! Thanks for sharing the Jurassic World trailer!
This is the part 2 of the movie, am I right?

Aw, yes. I am not missing it for anything. I like sharks, snakes, dinosaur movies, but the first one was great and graphic is just fabulous, very lively to watch.

I think the two comment rule is a pretty solid addition. You will get no complaints from me on that. I have a feeling it is going to cut down on the number of submissions for a little bit and then things will probably start to pick back up again. Nothing wrong with that. I also think the idea about helping others with low SP is a great job. I just wish I was still under that threshold so I could take advantage :)

Интересный обзор! Следую за Вами!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84