You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Revolution

in #book5 years ago

My journey down this “rabbit hole” actually began with the FUD of 2015 when prices declined horribly and after watching it on the news I was interested in learning about bitcoin so I actually bought a Bitcoin for Dummies book! After reading about it there I used a lot of their references for more research until I decided to buy some as an experiment. After taking months to choose and open an account, I finally bought some and left them in the waiting game. As prices started to rise, I got more encouraged and actually purchased the same book you did. My thought was to think if I should sell given the rise in price but after reading that book, I was more encouraged about the opportunity of blockchain. So I waited and eventually did sell but it was to diversify into other blockchain projects and cryptocurrencies! I still search and purchase a numbers of books on the subject given this new found passion (although I am behind in reading them). Self education is the best investment you can do so keep it up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing what I imagine just a tiny bit of your journey down the "rabbit hole". Before Steem I heard of Bitcoin of course, but never really paid much attention to it unfortunately. I knew it was digital currency and I began noticing a lot of talk around it in news and also in films.

Funny you mention a Bitcoin for Dummies book, cause it is really hard to imagine such book staying relevant for long as the environment and technology is developing constantly and I can't really see how it could keep up information wise, but at the same time they will serve as part of history of it all.

Oh, now I feel even more excited about digging trough the book since you say it encouraged you about the potential of the blockchain, because somehow it seems to me very important part to understand and I am not entirely sure I am grasping it fully.

Thank you once again for sharing your story and encouragement! We live in exciting times :)

I never fully trust a Dummies book but it provided some simple understanding the blockchain concept as well as the whole wallet creation aspect which was always confusing as well. It at least provided a good foundation for me to continue to research more myself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84