Sort:  

What, are we suddenly talking about Foundation now?

I almost feel like I described something universal haha. Actually, as I've been reading the second book in the series, I think I would retract my comment. The device is still interesting enough.

I've seen it referenced enough that I'll probably end up reading it up. Probably when I get a flash sale for an ebook. @tcpolymath's description intrigued me. I know it's not like this, but I am picturing a bunch of technocrats yelling 'screw pottery, we are rushing to orbital space lasers!'

LOL. I need that book! I think I do know what he is referencing though. More prominent in the second book though.

Paging @blockurator for your next fiction prompt, see above.

I'll have to read the book. Sounds interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75