Sort:  

I haven't really noticed any limitations. It's nice not having the annoying updates and slow startup.

But, there are a lot less software programs available for it right? Like, I use transcription software with a footpedal (Escribe). I never saw something like that for a Chromebook.

Not really. The new ones allow you to get the android apps so you can do pretty much anything imaginable.

Hmm, seems like indeed there are now a lot more software programs for it. I might get a tablet like Chrome device, since it seems Google is not really going for Android tablets anymore.

You should buy one on black Friday. You might even be able to get one for like $159 but you might have to pay $179. The battery life is also very awesome. I mainly only use Google Chrome though but even with Google chrome you can do Google docs and Google drive.

No real Black Fridays in Belgium :(

Wow I thought you were in the USA. Do you have a passport? lol I guess you could try Ebay or Amazon after black Friday. lol

Yeah, but I would have to pay a lot of import taxes. VAT alone is 21%, and there are a lot of other costs they add on top. I used to visit The States about 6 times a year, and would pick up my orders over there. But right now I am no longer in that position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23