Bored - Colors - Minor Steemit Quirk - Chromebook Problems - EOS - 148

in #bored6 years ago

Yesterday seemed a bit boring on Steemit. Today seems back to normal though.

I can do colors now!

At least red anyways. lol

https://steemit.com/steemit/@katerinaramm/the-ultimate-steemit-markdown-guide

When people respond to someone other than you on your blog post you don't get a notificcation on steemd. I don't think this really needs to be fixed though.

Overall I like Chromebook better than Windows but it does shutdown on me once in a while which made me lose track of some Steemit stuff.

I guess EOS still hasn't launched. I thought it did.
WHEN IS EOS LAUNCHING?


source

6-4-18

#king

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 96% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

Chromebook? Nah, I prefer a laptop with a full OS. I don't like to be limited more that I need to be on my devices.

I haven't really noticed any limitations. It's nice not having the annoying updates and slow startup.

But, there are a lot less software programs available for it right? Like, I use transcription software with a footpedal (Escribe). I never saw something like that for a Chromebook.

Not really. The new ones allow you to get the android apps so you can do pretty much anything imaginable.

Hmm, seems like indeed there are now a lot more software programs for it. I might get a tablet like Chrome device, since it seems Google is not really going for Android tablets anymore.

You should buy one on black Friday. You might even be able to get one for like $159 but you might have to pay $179. The battery life is also very awesome. I mainly only use Google Chrome though but even with Google chrome you can do Google docs and Google drive.

No real Black Fridays in Belgium :(

Wow I thought you were in the USA. Do you have a passport? lol I guess you could try Ebay or Amazon after black Friday. lol

Resteemed your post over 2,450+ followers! As Of My Free Resteem Service

Whats the code for writing in red on Steemit ?

You got a 1.96% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97