You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big stone grandmother | Большая каменная старуха

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

I liked that post of yours, I have never heard of the "Okunev Culture", but am going to be looking it up on google. That is one of the nice things about steem and the more social tags such as #bouldersunday, we get to look into other peoples backyards as they search for a boulder, and maybe learn a little bit about each other through the eyes of a normal everyday citizen.

Sort:  

@bashadow, "Okunevskaya culture" is an archaeological culture of southern Siberia, which existed at the turn of the third and second millennia BC. From it there were original stone monuments and fantastic drawings.
DSC_3012.jpg

I just think it is so amazing that we have a place on the internet that people from all over the world can really share their backyard and country views. I know facebook and youtube are really big, but the owners of that control who gets to see what, here on steem blockchain there is no one pushing buttons and saying you can only see this unless you really dig deep. I enjoy perusing the #bouldersunday tag, and few more of the social tags. It is through them that I see some of the nicest post available on the steem blockchain. No algorithm telling me here look at this post or that post they fit your likes and dislikes as we see fit. I get to look at all the people that post on the tags I like, I think that is great.

@bashadow, you are right, on steem blockchain you can watch what we like without Intrusive imposition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74