You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brexit (not for domestic consumption)

in #brexit5 years ago

I haven't really heard many people talk about it here, but probably because there aren't many UK based steemians around.

There are a number of them around.

Pretty sure you don't see them talking about it because it causes drama on the flag front.

Sort:  

Really? Do some opinions about it get flagged?

I've seen it happen in other topics, so who's to say it wouldn't happen when people actually want to discuss things?

because it causes drama on the flag front.

This sounded like you had observed it, that's why I asked :D

I am open to mature discussions about any topic where people start from a position of respect and their views are founded in reality.

I tend to avoid "debate" where it's more about people wanting to spew what they have in their minds with no real intention to listen to the otherside or try and understand their views.

When it comes to Brexit, I have been trying to understand the people who support it without much luck. I still can't understand how Brexit would be even remotely beneficially to the vast majority. For a few super rich people, it's going to be great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79