SEGWIT 2X CANCELLED, HELL YEAH !!! (ง♥▾♥)ง

in #btc6 years ago (edited)


Great afternoon dear steemians !!!

I was just checking some people I use to follow on Youtube then suddenly I got this news. I immediately went to the Coindesk to check the news and it was in the main page!

Right after I got this news I noticed BTC was about 7900 $ then it begun to fall continuously and right now while I write this post it is about 7,340 $

I believe this 600 $ dip in a matter of hours should be the people that have bought BTC in order to get free BTC2 coins after the fork. and maybe some people that have no Idea what is happening and have despaired when they see the price start falling. In My humble opinion thins is not just a great news to BTC couse bringing more stability for not having a split of its chain, but could be a good news for all others alt coins which steem is included.

Since I'm just a freshman in this brave new crypto world I try to follow and listen to some people that I judge they are more experienced with this, and some of then were telling me that the majority of the alt coins was "suffering" with this BTC fork possibility, for a simple reason people were taking their investments off the alt to inside BTC not only speculating it could rise but in order to get the free coins from the SEGWIT 2X. Now that this will not happen anymore and BTC have lost over 6 billions of market cap in a matter of 2 hours, part of this money should come back from the crypto that they where once taking off.

I believe steem could start rising again in the following week, maybe not back to 1.6$ but at least to the 1$ mark, what do you think about it ? =D


Exclusive images from people who was betting in the success of SEGWIT 2X



Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures

Sort:  

It is happening already !!! \o/

I thought segwit was doomed to fail. I read the other day that there were questions with it since the support was not as advertised. Many thought that the miners werent even going to mine it meaning it was bound to fail.

Either way, this is a good news since it clarifies things.

Over the past month, I have been adding some alt coins in....I believe you are right, we will see a move in them over the next month.

Yeah. the people I use to follow on youtube also have said that since segwit 2x disn't have consensus it was better not doing it couse it could bring unnecessary pro problemds to BTC environment.

I'm happy they realize that too =)

I believe it's probably a good thing that SegWit2x was abandoned. One of the most essential goals for the Bitcoin community is to build consensus and work together. If Bitcoin forks whenever miners and engineers and developers cannot agree on certain points, then we risk a community in disarray and a plethora of alt coins, many of which might be unnecessary.

Full Steem Ahead.

I could't agreed more, The consensus in one of the most important thing inside BTC and segwit 2x failed to to achieve it, and I believe that given up was one of the best things they could do. :)

Right. And hopefully this will send a message to any other Pie-Eyed Pipers who might consider leading the crypto-community astray.

It's not a good idea to fork off. Let's all work together.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 14.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @andyluy
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @andyluy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

still not sure wether thats good or bad...

Hello @aomura,Today I feel unlucky, I am newbie here, please help you, hope you are healthy and successful always

I am so happy that this fork is finally canceled and I hope that we can get back now to normal business. This BTC increase of the previous days and weeks is so ridiculous imo, I think we all need a little break from this insane rally, hoping to stabilize the price of BTC and pushing Alts a little bit further now

Yeah, that's true indeed, it was good for some skilled trades that managed to buy it at low and sell at hig, but to the whole community was just a head ache =P

Congratulations @andyluy, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 727 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2831.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

oh, Thank you =)

you welcome

Yep finally some good news for altcoins!

Yeah absolutely =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16