BTC BUBBLE & Steem; Time to buy

in #bubble6 years ago


I have been following closely the latest news, and how those impacted quite heavily the crypto-space the last couple of days.

Now, I was comparing charts and found that according to the bubble chart we may be entering into the despair phase. This would be the one where all investors give up and sell massively, even at massive losses bringing the whole market even lower, possible to levels seen only before the bubble.

Remember, back in December everybody got in at 20K... yap picture one selling from 20K down to 5K.

I want still look at this with a positive perspective. In a time when there are not many options to hedge losses, there may be one, and quite close to use.

Bubble 09.03.png

I said it in the title so is not a surprise, but, why?

Well according to the Bubble chart we need to take the 200 days SMA, which just averages the historical price in a 200 days proportion. Acc. to this, the price for SBD should be now at around, USD 2.37, at press time we are at 2.24 USD according to Poloniex.
View graphic

According to the Bubble chart, we should enter now the despair part, an eagle eye the bottom of it would put SBD price at USD 1.37. To me, this is excellent news, and you have two choices;

  • 1. Wait for the market to come down to the 1.3 level, but if does not happen and rebound you will lose an excellent entry;

  • 2. Take a risk and buy now if it keeps going down just HODL. To me this is an excellent price to jump in, considering the USD 8.73 ATH.

If you are a steem user and are reading this, you know we, you and I, are actually Steem investors, or stakeholders. By buying more now we are pushing the price, and also, supporting a cause.

Is not only that, by using guaranteed upvote rates, like #SmartSteem you can make a passive income on your Steem and SBD. Note I refer to SmartMarket service only, not to the Bid-bot

Also, you could delegate to a bot, like SmartSteem and get a 95% profit on it from the sold votes related to the amount of SP you delegated.

December's bull run brought the most significant amount of people looking to get rich into Steem. Well, change of plans, but we need to be bullish now. I bought at 5, 4, 3 and now at 2. I am optimistic on the long-term, and I do not invest what I can't afford to lose.

It could go to 1 USD, but if it happens, and also Steem get there imagine how much you could win for a post. If Steem goes down to 1 the relation between STUs and SP get to 1-to-1, so theoretically a 100 STU post would give SBD 37.5 and SP 37.5 after discounting curation!!!

So, if you have some spare alt-coins which are underperforming, consider switching some to Steem.

I would invest now in SBD and use it to promote your posts, farming reputation and obtaining a 1/3 return in SP. By using SmartSteem, you can count on that.

Is time to stop daydreaming of Lambos and Moon space travel, but to invest time, effort and quality into this lovely platform. If you are not up to the game, maybe is time to go back to Facebook and keep posting your daily menu ;-) while giving away for free all your personal data.

Let me know your opinion below, I like upvotes, but more I like a constructive discussion. I am here to help and learn together.

Image source

@Santana33

CryptoProphet

Blockchain Evangelist - Blogger

website: https://steemit.com/@santana33

"I believe Blockchain technology will bring a new era of wealth, justice and transparency to mankind"

Sort:  

I came to BTC in 2011. All I can say is "just calm down".

And HODL

Y no upvote?

I have bought the dip like 9 times already in the past 2 months, I hope the market recovers soon!

What is the percentage gap? If the gap between your "buys" are less than 10%, then it's quite useless.

really waiting for when will the price of steem back to 5-6$

@jassi, well it does not hurt for a month to stay below 3$ since it allows us to get a 1/3 SP reward per post. Just think that once Steem goes above 5-6 it will be 1/5 or 1/6 in SP rewards. It could be the last time to power up at a discount.
Thanks for your comment.

thanku soo much sir it really give courage :)

You will get both, and an upvote and a comment.
Thx for your insights.
I will wait until the end of the month. Ran out of dry powder. Also no alts I'm willing to sell, cause they are all going to the moon :) LOL.
Edit: Just found out that your post made it to the Hot page. Congrats!!!!!

My top commenter! Thank @Fullcoverbetting for both. Are they? Don't forget to buy the spacesuit, hehe.
Regarding the hot page, cool! Let's see if I make it to the trending one.

76 votes already! Could be possible!
Only commenting in articles which are worth it. To bad for you my upvotes are only .01 cent worth! By when you are a whales do remember your followers 😎

I see you just leveled up the game buying some SP, great move, I guess you feel a little more confident by reading an article like this?

To profit quicker with your upvotes, you could sell your upvotes to services like SmartSteem and get back 85% of the profit. When you are active, just upvote the users you like the most to keep supporting new users like yourself.

Cheers!

well, you know I already just powered up another 400SP so I really stand behind what you said.
Getting some more steem at 2,5 was not something I thought would happen so I am happy that it was possible

Indeed my dear friend, I was not expecting it neither. Also, it looks that last two days confirm that we may have bought the bottom :D. I hope BTC will not re-visit the 8K support.

i just hope it stays a bit sideways for a month or so

I hope you are right. Forecasters are talking about an eventual, but soon approaching dollar crash. If so Bitcoin et. al. may experience the mother of all booms!

I know Cliff High made a similar read on the big data, we will see, I am not that sure if a crisis of that size normal people would run to buy cryptos, would be interesting to touch that point.
Thanks for commenting!

I see Crypto Prophet Santana the Heavy.

What you says makes sense... however, I have nothing else to put in! Damn it sucks being poor!

Hahaha c'mon Max I know you have some golden coins around there, otherwise, just a little patience, your hard work around Steemit will be paid out soon.

I couldn't agree more. That is why I bought more SBD now, I don't know it will go that much down, but 8 $ is near future

For sure a 4 mark is pretty close after this correction. We did the same then! Let's see in some weeks if we were right. Thanks for your comment!

Great article with great advice. Thanks for this. I wish I knew more about the investing strategies on the platform but I am learning slowly. In the meantime I agree the strategy should be to hold and even purchase more if you have the cash. Keep the faith and we will ride this out.

Thanks for commenting David! Don't worry with an open mind and here you can learn it all, step by step. Wish you success here!

Excellent article man. Makes me feel more bullish. Market's very weak. Agree that averaging is best strategy, but i dont think the bottom is here yet. Despite that im really bullish for this autumn! Keep sharing those great analysis

Thanks a lot Fede, I am bullish too on Steemit, let's hope for the best. that is the good thing of a big correction, the 100% bottom is not that far.

With regulation coming in more downside may be expected, even though, yeah, that will be another buy op

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91