You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caution, Disruption Ahead: BuildTeam.io Now Live!

in #buildteam7 years ago

That is definitely an important discussion. In the end steemit has to improve their ui. I don't think promoted is the silver bullet.

One plan I had is using AI to find stuff you specifically like. But that would be incredibly expensive and I don't think people would want to pay for it.

Someone with the funds of stinc could make that happen though. We will see if they do.

Would love to read your opinion on this matter in a post. This discussion is derailing a bit here 😅

Sort:  

I think it would be cool if there would be somekind of bounty or incentive for contributing into the steemit frontend codebase here:
https://github.com/steemit/condenser

Like the improvement @noisy pointed for example - contribute the code, get it tested and get rewarded.

The question is who is willing to pay for those open source contributers?

That is the question. I am happy to pay for contributions that help me build things. Most of that would be improvements of radiator.

I am pretty sure that stinc pays people to contribute. But I guess you have to talk to them first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71