You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering myself

in #bumpers6 years ago

One bumper I've had for a long time was not being able to see things from someone else's perspective. To fight this I started to listen to podcast that had political notions different than mine. This would force me to see things from their vantage point and I wouldn't have a chance to interrupt or rebuke, I just sit there and listen. I've found this has been very helpful in giving me a better perspective on things.

When we are able to see things from someone else's point of view it gives us a better understanding of their reality. We live in a world where there are often violent clashes because of opposing ideals and the inability to see things from the other side.

Sort:  

Wow that’s very mature and a great idea, shows who you are as a person. Doing things because it’s the right thing to do even though itshard to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72