You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we too protective over our own children?

in #busy6 years ago

Hi @giantbear.

Personally growing up the way I did, I had no idea what to do with my life either. I applied to university. Studied for an entire year. Also received pocket money instead of working for it. It did not make me undervalue the chance that I had been given, it just made me realise that I had more time on my hands and I did not want to study anymore. I picked up my things and left university. Saw the world. And came back. To the same parents whom had raised me. And here I am working, living on my own and studying to finish the degree I dropped out of years before.
I don't think not knowing what they want to be is because you are over protective. I think not knowing what he wants to do is because you have raised him in such a manner that he has a lot of choices!
He'll make up his mind soon enough!
After all, he has you. And that enough.

Sort:  

You know me @aninke I worry a lot but you also know my son. He is a beautiful soul and I'm sure he will be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78