You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping my brother, Steem thoughts and food.

in #busy5 years ago

That looks like a tasty meal to me. It's awesome that you were able to save up enough to get you through this downtrend. Planning ahead is always a great idea. I have seen posts in the past were people are talking about cashing out and I have always tried to figure out at what amount I would say okay yep, that is good. Like you said though, why would I want to power down when my SP is just sitting there making me money. It would be like killing the goose that laid the golden egg. I am all about the passive income potential.

Sort:  

That is exactly it. The biggest problem with powering down and selling is that you never be able to earn those STEEM tokens back through blogging in any reasonable amount of time. Definitely not in the time it took to powerdown and because you sold part of your earning potential it takes even longer.

It makes me think of the lottery and all of these people that get their money and they just blow through it all. Once you spend it, it is gone, you can't get that back. No matter how hard you work if you go back to your old job. I am all about investing. Say I won $6 Million in the lottery. I would find a great place to invest it that gives me a decent rate of return. Say 3% That gives me $180,000 per year to live off of which is way more than I make now! Like I said, I am all about the passive income :)

You got it man! It's not about the total of the money it's about what it can generate for you. It's the key to success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91