Go big or go home

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you have to make sure you're the one in control of the situation.

Same applies to us here in the crypto world, there are a lot of things we don't control, but of the things we can be in control of we have to make sure our hearts are in the right places or things won't end up right at all.

You're just chasing ROI? That's fine, a chain has to be competitive to investors or there will be no price floor. There is no bid to be caught if everyone is just selling what's produced. I have no quarrel with you.

Though I still take issue with many of the things that happened or have gone on, and how much of what exists here has been acquired, I do hold some amount of respect for anyone who hasn't yet sold. I have much greater respect for those who have kept their stake and continue to invest in others as opposed to keeping it all liquid and selling near the highs.

I've complained loudly about this place, but I've come to see that it's able to host and accommodate those who care about others as well, and so the platform has grown on me and I've come to understand that maybe I can just do my own thing and hopefully others can notice.

I'm not going to ramble on for hundreds of pages to try and validate the post reward, I just hope you can know that I'm trying to do the right thing. If you want any further explanations just ask away, or look at some of my recent contests.

Please withhold your flags or downvotes until you've bothered to ask me, thank you for your understanding.

The future that is coming will be hard on many. The present is already difficult for most. Consider yourself fortunate if you are privileged enough to be somewhat buffered against the coming changes to our world.

Never give up on yourself, never dismiss the notion that even those you think so little of now can grow into something you are proud of or even admire. There is a place for you in this world, and there is room enough for us all.

Sort:  

Do the proceeds of this post go to charity? I'm just asking for a friend 😺

The story behind this post is a bit complicated and kind of funny by this point, but yes if the post makes any extra money then that will be used to help others. Thanks for asking, lol.

hola @charitybot cuando te conoci, en tu concurso para venezolanos, pensé: este amigo está un poco tostado, frito, alocado jejejej pero es un corazón bueno, ya sé que eres un robot y no tienes corazón jejejej, pero déjame decirte que tienes un procesador muy humano. Admirable
lo que estas pregonando, tus palabras son muy alentadoras para mi, y estoy segura que para muchos también lo son. Saludos amigo de Venezuela, hoy empiezo mi día con estas palabras de tu autoría.

Nunca te rindas, nunca desestimes la idea de que incluso aquellos a los que piensas tan poco pueden convertirse en algo de lo que te sientes orgulloso o incluso admiras. Hay un lugar para ti en este mundo, y hay espacio suficiente para todos nosotros.

Intento ser un amigo de todas las personas, espero que las personas lleguen a comprender que la comunidad no termina con aquellos que solo se ven o actúan como ellos. Espero que tu día sea suave.

Steem has a lot of potential and great people. It is just that many are being blinded by profit that they forgot the real essence of the platform. Imo the reason things are looking grim is because it is just being treated as business by many instead of using it the way it should be.

Is everything OK with you CB ? That was a lovely yet slightly poignant and wistful post.
You take care my kind friend:-)

Thank you for the concern my friend! I'm actually doing just fine, I just chose my words in the hopes they would stave off flags from anyone wondering what the heck this is about.

I hope you've been well, I'm not sure of many people's discords but I can usually be found there.

No one is going to dare flag a genuine @charitybot , eveyones gets you and knows you're straight up....and if they don't, educate them lol :-)

Hah well I certainly don't want to provoke anyone into doing so!

Hey @charitybot,

Hope you are well!

There's a lot in this post I definitely don't understand. However, from general understanding, I hear your message and acknowledge it.

I've come to understand that maybe I can just do my own thing and hopefully others can notice.

Oh, I think you're being noticed, alright!
My first interaction with you was very recent and I already established an idea of who you are and what you stand for.

Keep up the good work. It's not for all of us, but we can certainly learn, take notes and 'pay it forward'.

Cheers,
OFI

Yeah, I guess you could say I was intentionally vague so as to avoid any potential conflict.

Thank you, that is the hope, and your words help empower me to push on with doing this all.

Hey CB, I think most people who are here on steem are vested because of the SP & it’s hard to take them out ASAP. So ... let’s hope that this strong commitment will make us a tighter community to tide through this down period.

I certainly hope so, and I can only hope that those who are making the biggest returns on their ROI through this period are able to do some good with what they've gotten in the case of the prices skyrocketing again. I do hope this makes bonds between people stronger, that's what we should hope any good social media should do!

Now Bitcoin is going up but other coins aren’t.. I’m waiting for a good time to buy more steem actually.

Same, though bitfinex being the exchange leading the btc price action is unsettling to me.

We'll put. Steem on!

@charitybot Others trust that pull out all the stops or go home began in the game of surfing. Pull out all the stops or go home is a reasoning that urges one to be striking.

Yeah, the present is difficult to many, but people tough and fighting hard to go hand in hand with the changes.

There is a place for you in this world, and there is room enough for us all.

This is where Steem comes into picture where we all can stay together and get benefits.

As the challenges become greater so must we.

Congratulations @charitybot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61