Why I Might Switch Completely To Busy.org + Steem Referral Links?

in #busy6 years ago

neonbrand-315896-unsplash.jpg

Introduction

Busy.org is an alternative front-end application that people use to interact with the Steem Blockchain. Their text editor is great and they have made amazing improvements on the user experience in general. I am seriously considering to switch completely to busy.org from now on...it's that good!

I didn't go on busy.org for months, it was only this weekend that I took a peep into it. To my astonishment, they have integrated referral links!

10% of their rewards for 30 days

invite.jpeg

To get there, first sign-up to Busy.org through SteemConnect. Then go to your Settings in the top right corner. You will see a link to "Invite".

Why I Might Switch Completely To Busy.Org

The Invite Link

The invite link is a pretty awesome feature. I would encourage everyone to share their busy.org invite links on their social media. It was a brilliant move by them to encourage onboarding through their platform.

Now that they have a really well functioning website, I think I'd rather direct the people I invite to join busy.org...I want people to have a good first impression and busy.org is the better option at this point.

Functioning Notification System

The fact that steemit.com notification system hasn't been repaired in months is quite annoying. Now on busy.org, I can see what's going on without having to wait for the Steemify Android App to come out.

Readability + Shareability

Compare reading my article from yesterday, ironically titled "Why Beauty Matters" on Steemit.com versus Busy.org .

The article found on busy.org is much more appealing to the eye AND much easier to share on Facebook and Twitter!

Less Buggy!

There are a lot of tabs that have bugs on my steemit.com profile. It's not easy to reply to comments, it shows the wrong reputation, sometimes showing that I have zero curation rewards, etc.

I like my front-end with less bug. Thank you.

Conclusion

Seeing how well busy.org is turning out to be really makes me happy and more confident in the future of the Steem Blockchain. I think busy.org has the potential to eat steemit.com lunch if Steemit Inc isn't careful about putting some efforts on the front-end.

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Sort:  

I've have using busy.org for quite a while now. I first got to know about it because of the rewards they give based on the rewards the give from the total steempower of all your followers. But referrals is really a huge step. I believe if busy.org were to keep on this path, it will soon overtake steemit.com.
Switching full time right away to busy.org as well, imma get some referrals.

@cryptoctopus, I never knew busy.org had a notification system. Although I've not reaaly studied it a lot as I've been switching tentatively with steemit.com. is there any special way to activate the notifications.

Going to make some customized busy.org shirts😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74