You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT A LONELY PLACE NOW, WHO SAID SO?

in #busy5 years ago

It is still active but for a minnow (think that’s the correct term) it can be very lonely. It seems like it’s hard to break into the community when you start out. A lot of older users seem to stay amongst themselves which can mean there is not much engagement for new members. Most of my posts seem to just get attention from bots rather than people. This can be really off putting as it feels lonely or inactive. I shall stick with it for now though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

love the determination. I'll check your blog out. Keeping pressing forward.

You just have to go and engage with other people in their post and with time they will come to your post has a new user.

Haha yeah. I am constantly looking for new people to follow :) like I said it’s when you first start out, it’s a little daunting. I guess although it’s a social media platform, it’s still very different from the social media most of us are used to when it comes to engagement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74