You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bangkok Thailand Floating Market - Highly not Recommended!

in #busy5 years ago

Well oh my God! I have been looking forward to going to the floating Market in Vietnam oh, so I hope that this experience will not be like yours. I cannot believe the conditions, the total rip-off of these operations and how your driver could face you. Those prices some astronomical even through me living here in the United States! 1/2 serving of rice for $ 13?

I looked at that crumbling bridge and the image of you on that seat in the boat and I agree that this would be a no thank you ever. It's too bad that we only learn from are mistakes. When that have been a nice lesson to know beforehand.

I know it's part of the culture but the elephants being chained up Just horrifies me.

I want to thank you for a most interesting post and even though things did not turn out the way they should we hope they would oh, it's still fabulous post and I thank you for taking the time putting it together.

Upped and steemed

!tip

As an aside, you do know that I don't insist on flowers but I always put them in mine. While I love to see them oh, it is never a requirement. Just in case you thought it was. 💖

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89