You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: the best shop for Thai silk in Nongkhai, ร้านที่ดีที่สุดสำหรับผ้าไหม

in #busy5 years ago

I cannot even begin to tell you how beautiful the shop is! It is like walking into a museum for silk! I must admit that I was mesmerised by the water snake that you had pictured there and although I am not fond of snakes, this one was absolutely spectacular the way they had made him with cold tail or bronze and his head also. It was just simply beautiful!

A hand-woven silk that was displayed, I am sure was very very expensive, especially with the gold thread woven through the designed patterns. It is absolutely Exquisite and I can remember just touching it and knowing that it was very expensive. I would like to come and shop for some antique silk so that I could make something of it.

Such very beautiful patterns and colors. The imported laces would interest me also. When I was in Italy and France I bought some and have finally run out. So now I sometimes cut up an old wedding dress that I find in the thrift shop and use the lace from that. It really works pretty well. I want to thank you for making such a unique post and taking the time to photograph it and write a post. It is very much appreciated. And as always I hope you have a very peaceful week ahead!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

#tip

Sort:  

Thank you very much for such a nice comment and a tip too!

I am so glad you like Thai silk and antique silk as well. I have a few friends who collect old and rare Thai silk. Sometimes they travel to the provinces in search of some old families who still woven silk cloth. Several villages still grow their own silk worms and use their traditional patterns in weaving.

I am always amazed by their patience and dedication in their creation.

Thank you very much for your support.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86