You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: Disaster Recovery Part I

in #busy5 years ago

Oh crap dude... what a friggin nightmare. I have friends in Illinois that were talking about sump pumps and i was thinking "what is going on?".... i hope that you can get this situation under control.... that looks disastrous.

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate it. During the whole thing I was pretty calm (for me anyway) and kept telling myself it is just stuff. Now that we are in the middle of the recovery process, it is really starting to sink in and I am a bit more depressed about the whole thing.

structural damage?

It doesn't appear so aside from the drywall they had to cut away to let the studs dry. I think I got it pumped out quick enough to avoid any of that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75