You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional rollercoaster

in #busy6 years ago

Wow, you received a lot of upvotes already, and what a story. I can imagine the emotional rollercoaster feeling.

Although I never lived in a house like that, nor had to clean out that much stuff, I can related to a few things you went through, on a smaller scale.

To me it sounds like you did the right thing, you tried to preserve the things that were valuable to you, have some kind of meaning.

I hope over time the good memories will remain, and the thoughts of the trouble of sorting out stuff before letting go of the house will vanish eventually.

Sort:  

bots for the upvotes in hope it reaches also more people :-) Once a week a little up push. :-) But the story is right out of my heart. Today I went to the buyers of the house to resque a kitbag also of my dad , but they did not find it anymore, not that they did not try ! they opened all cases that my brother left again to rumble to it. Took 2 tortus shields with me, which i do not like but throwing is ridicullous. And a old film 8mm projector I think 1960, and my brothers skies. The new owner are very friendly she said you can come back as much as you want also just for coffee. I love the fact that the house gets some loving again.

Yes that is the good part. This house deserves to be appreciated and looked after again. It is big though, lot of work. But there is also a lot to enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84