Bitcoin is heading down. Steem is heading up.

in #busy5 years ago

If there is one thing that most altcoins would like it is too decouple from Bitcoin. For the most part, when Bitcoin goes up the altcoins go up slightly....but when Bitcoin goes down the altcoins fall hard.


Giphy

Heck, sometimes Bitcoin goes up and the altcoins go down. Generally speaking though, whatever happens to Bitcoin will also affect the altcoins.

I have been saying for a long time now that Bitcoin is due for a correction. Some people think this correction is going to be 30%. I don't think it's going to be as much as 30%, but I definitely can see us going down to $6800 or so.

It is possible that we could hit something like $6000. I have seen people saying that they think we are going as low as $4200 but I certainly would not pull any money out and wait for $4200 because you could really be missing out if you do that.

So Bitcoin is right around $7900 right now. I really do think it is going to fall below $7000. Some of the money is flowing into altcoins right now. Some of the money is flowing into steem right now.... and that is a great thing. Watching us at $0.40 is really nice considering that Bitcoin looks to be heading downward.

I'd like to think that some people are going to keep their money in steem instead of pulling it out to wait for the eventual steem pull back which I'm pretty sure it's also going to happen.

In my opinion it is very likely that Bitcoin will fall below $7000 and when that happens steem will fall back to around $0.32 or so.

You might say that this is a good time to pull some steem out and put it into a stable coin so that you can simply wait for the $0.32 mark and then put the money back in.

I can't argue with that except so the fact that if a lot of people do that then the price could fall a lot farther than $0.32.

It's also possible that the price is not going to go down. Maybe we really will simply decouple completely and steem will go back up to a dollar. If that happens then you're just going to have really missed out on an opportunity by trying to catch the falling knife.

Catching a falling knife in the cryptocurrency market is one of the most difficult and dangerous things to do.

If you're in the cryptocurrency market chances are you are at least a little bit of a risk taker. That doesn't mean that taking a risk is always a good idea though.

We used to think that holding was the ultimate answer.

We used to think that in 2017. It was a really good idea in 2017 after all.

However, most of us know now that when things look like they're too good to be true then you should probably pull some money out.... if not all of it.


Giphy

I'm not saying things look too good to be true now, but I am saying it definitely seems like a correction is due, and I really don't think it's a good idea to be, say, putting money into Bitcoin right now when you should probably instead be putting money into a stable coin and then waiting for that correction to take place.

I don't necessarily think the correction is going to be as big as other people think either, but I do think that there's bound to be at least a small correction down to about $7000 or so.

That's not financial advice because I really don't know one way or other.... it's just my opinion.

However, if I were to look at this realistically, I think that the correction is probably going to go down to about $6800 and that the price of steem is likely to fall down to about $0.32 when that happens.

EOS may fall down close to about $5.50 as well.

I don't think anyone should pull money out of all of their investments and just wait for the pullback to happen. It might not happen at all.

If there's one thing that can definitely be said about Bitcoin it is that it is unpredictable and that no one can know for certain what's going to happen.

However, I definitely think that we are due for a correction, and I definitely think that a lot of people are going to try to catch that fall. Some people might get hurt.

So if you are all in on steem, or all in a Bitcoin, you should probably just hold. However, if you are looking to take a bit of a risk....it might be a good idea to put a little bit into a stable coin and wait for a pull back to below $7000.

I think that's what I'm going to do just because I'm kind of bored waiting for things to rise back up.

I'm not saying I'm going to take all of my money from every investment and put it all into a stable coin, but I think putting some into a stable coin is a good idea.

They always say that you should diversify. They always say that you shouldn't completely focus in one area and that instead you should have your money in multiple different places. After all, we never know which coin is going to take off and which coin is going to fail.

Having said that, I personally think that a correction is due and I personally think that even steem is going to fall more.

Don't take this as financial advice though.

Make your own choices.... just make sure you look at all of the available evidence.

Good luck trading guys.

I'll be seeing you soon.

Sort:  

God only knows when steem will come near $5. Perharps maybe not this year again

Yeah right, Bitcoin is not going down and STEEM going up! Bitcoin has to go up for this STEEM thing to continue! You know it if BTC drops so will everything. The selling is contagious! Let's​ just hope they both go up! Your title stinks because it is inaccurate, It makes Bitcoin look like it is really going down when it is not! Is there a reason you want BTC to do down, seems subconsciously you do? Is there a problem, did you not get enough Bitcoin under your​ belt while it was low?? lol I can see right through your​ post!!

Bitcoin is correcting, which is a perfectly healthy thing for it to do. It is currently at $7600 which is significantly lower than the $8000 that it was at. I will still argue that it is going to continue going down as it continues to correct to at least $7000. However, it should bounce off of the target which could be $7000 or it could be even lower and then shoot up higher again. I really think we will be at about $20,000 by the end of the year.....but Bitcoin is certainly heading down temporarily as it undergoes this correction and there is no way anybody could argue it is not lower today than it was yesterday or the day before.

As for steem, it did have a little pump so it was going up. It is very difficult for steem to continue to rise without Bitcoin but many people do dream that it will eventually Decouple. My guess is that in order for it to do so our community will have to lose some of its toxic elements. It will be a tough ride but I'm doing my part by running the steem fiction group that publishes books on Amazon.com. I hope you are doing well.

Yeah you are right, I was just scared and in denial! Decouple that would​d be​ nice, I got more Steems than Bitcoins that is for sure!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @jeezzle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You were wrong 4 days ago, your still wrong today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87