What do some girls go for the bad guy?

in #busy5 years ago

I'm sure you've heard the phrase that nice guys finish last a bunch of different times in your life.

That's not always the case, but it does happen.

bad.jpg
Pixabay

However, what I'm more interested about is the occasional nice girl that you see with that guy that is a complete jerk.

The reason I bring this up is because I happen to know a guy that holds views that I don't particularly care for.

He always talked about women every time I was around him. The way that he likes to talk to women is to treat them like complete garbage.

The worse you treat them, the better they will think of you. That's what he used to tell me.

Of course we've all heard this philosophy before. It's called negging, or something like that, and it's simply ridiculous.

Everyone knows that the best way to treat people is the way that you want to be treated.

I always wrote this guy off and never really paid any attention to what he said.

Everything that he was saying was ridiculous after all.


Giphy

However, I have to admit I was pretty surprised to see him marry an incredibly beautiful young woman last year.

At first I thought that he might be treating her really well. Sometimes people tell you one thing but are actually acting in a completely different way.

I spent quite a bit of time with them over the past year though, and I can tell you that he treats this woman like complete trash.

It's weird because she seems really shy and nice, but always jumps at every opportunity to take a thrashing from this man.

I'm really not sure what she gets from it. I don't think he's a very good looking guy, and I don't know why anybody would want to jump in line to get insulted like she seems to do everyday.

Maybe some women are just looking to get treated badly. I can't say for sure, but I can say that it's pretty frustrating that a beautiful young woman would end up with a guy that wanted to treat her so badly instead of her treating her like a woman should be treated.

Sort:  

Interesting topic you got there. Even though im a girl, I still wonder why some girls wants to stay with a jerk.

I think she might have Stockholm syndrome...

I think it's just low self esteem.

Could be a mix of both Stockholm and low Self-esteem.

There are people of both genders that do seem to thrive on being treated badly or treating others badly.

They tend to repeat the behavior too. Sometimes a nice guy or girl will try to win them away, and if they are successful, they usually get dumped for the next bad guy.

I don't get it either, but it's a thing.

Some people just like being treated badly.

I think most women go through a stage where they like the 'bad boys', thankfully most of us get brains before it is too late hahaaha.... May I also add, a regular 'bad boy' is exciting, but there is a fine line when it goes over to being a jerk and that is what the young girls must be aware of. Rather get a less 'bad' man, but one who treats you well.

I think what they really want somebody that's badass and they offer misinterpret that and end up with somebody that's a bad person.

Not all of them choose bad boy. It's hurtful to see generalizing by a single example. But some of them are like that, for sure.
I think women go through a stage where they like bad boys, but not through their entire life.

Posted using Partiko Android

i really don't get it either. In a way i can get it when we are talking about younger ages because mostly in schools and a bit in universities these type of people perceived as cool so the girls wannabe around them.

For someone older i can't really understand wtf is wrong with them. I think these women or men (the passive guy always) have some serious personal issues to solve.

Ahh or maybe these guys may have money and the girls be gold diggers :P that gonna put up with anything they tell them just for the sake of money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93