You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oleh-oleh dari Aceh

in #busy6 years ago

smoked banana's I must try. So glad cici is back home.Sounds like she brought back many gifts for you. Thanks for sharing your adventures with all us steemians.

Sort:  

Yes, smoked banana is so sweet, we can eat them just as it is but sometimes my wife will deep fried it after slicing them into fingers shape. She's brought everything she wanted me to have and I have nothing to say that I am so grateful for her and everything.
Thank you @kandywriter for stopping by ☺️

The banana that I fry here is called a plantains. They are different from the regular banana. They even make crunchy chips

plantan chips.jpeg
My favorite.😊

Aha... I have that kind of chip too, here. We have the sweet and savory taste too, I didn't expose the pics. It is a particular souvenir from Bireun, Aceh.

I can not go to store and get them only down south in Miami. Here I have to order from the computer to get them. I eat many when I was a child and lived in Miami.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84