๐Ÿ’Ž From Trash to Treasure! ๐Ÿ’Ž

in #busy โ€ข 6 years ago

IMG_3713.JPG

As much as I try to be a minimalist, I must admit I do like to collect things, especially when it comes to things on the beach. I can spend hours hunting for drift wood, sea shells, and sea glass.

IMG_3715.JPG

Today I spent the day at the beach in Nice, France collecting sea glass. Sea glass comes from broken glass bottles being tumbled in the ocean until the tiny glass pieces turn smooth like pebbles. The saying "one man's trash, is another man's treasure" totally applies to collecting sea glass. It feels good to help clean up the sea and also take home new "treasure."

IMG_3711.JPG
Ever since I found all this sea glass, I've been looking online to see what fun craft project I can create using sea glass. When I figure out what I want to do with my sea glass, I'll be sure to make a craft tutorial on it.

What do you like to collect for fun? Feel free to leave it in the comments below.



IMG_3685.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort: ย 

Greetings, Beautiful Karen

Pretty cool picture on the beach. You look very pretty. The pebbles are very interesting.

When I go to the beach, I like to take those shells that stay in the sand to decorate my aquarium. In addition to the embellishment they provide, they help to alkaline the aquarium water. That's good for me, because the fish I create are alkaline water.

Someday I'll post a video about my aquarium and the good it does.

Thank you for posting and Good morning!!!

I have a big glass display jar with all the things that I have found at beaches. Love the glass you found.

omg I LOVE looking for sea shells and sea glass! Sea glass is like the biggest score! Oh man. No sea glass in Bali, which made me sad! You scored big!

I'm only semi-minimalist but I'm all about those sea-shells. Semi because I'm not full minimalist but I also don't like clutter.

There are lots of trash in bali though! I spent hours everyday picking up as much trash I could there.

Hahah I should have said โ€œaspiring minimalistโ€ ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ not there yet... only in spirit ๐Ÿ˜œ

Yes but trash isn't as fun because it doesn't make as pretty of art as seashells. I pick it up too. I was JUST telling someone else on here about all the trash in Bali and he didn't know about it! I thought everyone knew. Except luckily where I'm staying there's not too much, but if I just walk 15 minutes or so it's trash-city.

Lol I'm with you on the in spirit thing.

Your post makes me miss sun and beach so much! Love the scenery and I definitely love to collect stones from diff countries!

Please follow me and check out my latest photos at Mong Kok if you wanna know more about Hong Kong:
https://steemit.com/travel/@haileylauht/mong-kok-star2-a-space-ablaze-with-colour-1-triangularflagonpost

This is so cool. I love the beach and just like you I love collecting seashells etc from the beach.
I love the colorful glass rocks. I have never found those here on our beach in El Salvador, but would love to since they are so pretty.
Thanks for sharing your day at the beach with us.
Have a lovely day @karensuestudios

I love treasure!

I wouldn't have minded collecting pieces of gold... hahah I need to borrow your metal detector. :P

Any time :)

I love collecting sea glass. That's cool you've got some from another country.

hehe yes! I collect sea glass from all over! :)

I can't help but notice that you really look beautiful in that beach dress...โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ
Lolzzz

aww thanks Xabi!

I hope you don't mind a bit of flirting on my part.
I usually don't do this but beautiful ladies sometimes really put me into mood.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Belle aventure !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61