Why am I being flagged by all of these low level accounts?

in #busy6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I was also flagged on all my post by some new accounts. They flag without any proper reason. I don't know what to do.

Do nothing because it doesn't matter.

yes. u r right

The best thing is to just not worry about it.

You are right. But only if they mentioned why they flagged, that would be a satisfying at least to have a reason.

People don't mention why they upvote, shouldn't flagging be the same?

I think mentioning both of them is the better one. Some people just upvote because they may get paid, without even opening the article

Thats a good point and u r right.

Same. They are flagging my old post ¯_(ツ)_/¯

That’s so strange.

We need to see If we can do something about it. We can't continuously keep receiving flags.

my turtledance24 is being flagged too without anyreason...LOL...missed yo krypt

I was flagged by one yesterday too @dernu aka SteemCleaners - whole thing is very odd.

Project 6_1-01.jpeg

It's a mass flagging, one theory I read said they are flagging some who support either Bernie or SteemCleaners. Another theory is it is an attempt to normalize flagging. lol. :)

I don't know if either are true, but as you stated they are meaningless flags, other than the attention and emotional responses. :)

Good to know. I was just genuinely curious. So basically it’s anyone’s guess.

Wonder what happens when it’s 100 flags a post lol?

lol, yeah.

I noticed it too. What's funny is I only had 1 active post, and 2 no-level usernames flagged it after it paid out. Not sure what good that does, but okay. Looked at their accounts on steemd and that's all they do. They don't post, they just flag. Not that they really cause any damage.

I was flagged by one that had "steemcleaners flagging bot" written all around the profile. Of course, I reported it to the Steemcleaners right away but only got an answer that they can unfortunately do nothing, because those accounts haven't made any posts or comments to be flagged to the ground.

Bud, I had a similar issue, just ignore and move on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98