You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opportunity and Importance of Fiat Gateways for Steem

in #busy5 years ago

I think a USD pairing with STEEM would be huge. I think having to convert between multiple currencies/tokens is a big deterrent for many people. Luckily the fees to convert tend to be pretty low. Still it can be a hassle for individuals, especially those new to crypto. Maybe it's just me but the exchanges can be a bit overwhelming when first getting involved in crypto as is switching value into satoshi's rather than USD. It even more confusing when you have to make multiple trades to buy the currency you want. Again, it could just be me but I think many new users would feel the same. A USD pairing would reduce that at least a little

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think having to convert between multiple currencies/tokens is a big deterrent for many people.

Agree! It certainly is for me. I could totally transfer from BTC, but just haven’t had too much desire to thus far. However, if it was a straightforward USD/STEEM pair, I’d probably find myself investing!

Certainly would improve the process for many as the concept of public and private keys that use encryption are new to so many that it becomes barrier to entry in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84