You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hundreds of SBD to put a one minute read post on the trending page

in #busy6 years ago

If you're curious about the post I'm talking about click that trending page button and let these poor kids guide you ;)

lol.. found it

If I understand the comment of @transparencybot correctly, the guy pumped in 861$, right now the post stands at 845$ of which the curators will take home >200$. Ergo, this guy made a loss of 200$. Phew! I would say he'll learn the lesson soon enough.

Personally, I never go to the trending page. It's a bit like chart music: The lowest common denominator - including the industrial distortion.

Sort:  

From what I read in his post I don't think he's that smart to learn. It's not his only post boosted like that. Some of us around here really don't have what to do with money and spend them on nonsense while advocating compassion and good deeds.
I found though a very good one that made me forget about that boosted one minute read.

Feel free to check it: https://steemit.com/busy/@anomadsoul/innovate-or-get-left-behind-or-a-steemit-or-a-life-philosophy.
It's really worthy of being in trend

What a pity! I'll check out the other article.

Perhaps the user is just trying to get attention for his NGO and has a marketing budget he can burn through to try things on Steemit, who knows. But I agree, a Gutmensch rarely is a good Mensch :-)

I'm from the US and yes, German has some funny wonderful words...

Forgot to ask: are you German?
From my poor German "sprache" I know that liebe is the German word for love and lust is what the English call desire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83